ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Base processor configuration Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Base processor configuration 15 CPU cores
The retail base configuration uses a 15-core M5 Pro CPU with five super cores and ten performance cores. This is a manufacturer specification, not an independent productivity result.
Manufacturer processor specification · MHQN4LL/A base retail configuration
Apple
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Dedicated media engines Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
M5 Pro includes hardware H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode support. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M5 Pro media engine
Apple
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Graphics hardware Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Graphics hardware 16-core GPU
The base configuration has a 16-core Apple GPU with hardware-accelerated ray tracing and Neural Accelerators. No exact-chassis independent gaming result was available at launch.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Base 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU configuration
Apple
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle and notes that acoustics may vary by configuration.
System idle · Operator position; standard Mac mini system; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M5 Pro model supports up to three external displays through any combination of its Thunderbolt 5 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M5 Pro Mac mini
Apple
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Launch price Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Launch price $1,699
Apple lists the base M5 Pro Mac mini with a 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB of memory, and a 512GB SSD at $1,699 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · MHQN4LL/A: 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, 512GB SSD
Apple
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Apple. Apple Mac mini technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: M5 Pro with 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, and 512GB SSD
-
Apple. Buy Mac mini with M5 Pro. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: MHQN4LL/A: M5 Pro with 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, and 512GB SSD
Disclosure: Manufacturer retail configuration and price.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 0
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Apple M5 Pro |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 15 / 15 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | 16-core Apple GPU |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | Unified memory onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 0 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.81 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,699 |
| Product class | Not assigned | macOS pro workflows |