ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Apple Mac mini M6
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Launch price Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 0
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Apple M6 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 12 / 12 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | 12-core Apple GPU |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | Unified memory onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 0 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.81 liters |
| List price | Not published | $899 |
| Product class | Not assigned | macOS mini desktop |