ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs ASUS NUC 16 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB LPDDR5x, no storage
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Single-core performance Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Single-core performance Among the reviewer's top results
Robtech placed the Core Ultra X7 review unit among the fastest systems in the reviewer's Cinebench single-core comparison, roughly level with the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 result in that chart.
Cinebench single-core · Balanced mode; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 6:28
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Multi-core power-mode delta Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Multi-core power-mode delta Under 2.5% faster
In Robtech's Cinebench multi-core test, Performance mode improved the Core Ultra X7 review unit by just under 2.5% over its factory Balanced mode.
Cinebench multi-core · Performance mode compared with factory Balanced mode; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 7:00
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Shadow of the Tomb Raider Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Shadow of the Tomb Raider 70 fps
Level1Techs reported 70 FPS with a 36 FPS 1% low at 1080p using the high preset.
Shadow of the Tomb Raider benchmark · 1080p high; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Level1Techs · 11:36
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Maximum CPU temperature Not available
-
All-core load noise Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Maximum CPU temperature 99 °C
The Core Ultra X7 review unit reached 99 degrees Celsius in both tested power modes.
Maximum CPU load · Default and performance modes
Robtech · 14:25 -
All-core load noise 46 dBA
Robtech reported a maximum of 46 dBA with all CPU cores under load.
All-core CPU load · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 14:48
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
Maximum wall power Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Idle wall power 9 W
Robtech reported 9 W at idle for the Core Ultra X7 review unit.
Windows desktop idle · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 14:03 -
Maximum wall power 115 W
Robtech reported just over 100 W in the default mode and 115 W with performance mode enabled.
Maximum system load · Performance mode; default mode reported separately as just over 100 W
Robtech · 14:08
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Different processor tested Not available
-
Review-unit memory Not available
-
Tool-free access Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Different processor tested
Robtech tested the NUC 16 Pro with a Core Ultra X7 358H, not the catalog configuration's Core Ultra X9 378H.
Review-unit identification · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 1:23 -
Review-unit memory 8533 MT/s
The review unit had 64 GB of soldered LPDDR5x memory running at 8,533 MT/s.
Hardware inspection · 64 GB onboard memory
Robtech · 4:56 -
Tool-free access
Robtech showed the chassis opening with a lever and no tools, with cooling provided for both M.2 slots.
Internal inspection
Robtech · 4:38
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
US price not published Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
US price not published US MSRP unavailable
ASUS identifies the exact NUC16GDKW9 configuration on its US specifications page but does not publish a US MSRP there, so the catalog does not assign a value score or convert a foreign-market price.
Manufacturer US pricing check · NUC16GDKW9, Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB onboard memory, no storage or OS
ASUS -
Reviewer value assessment Hard to justify on value
Robtech called the reviewed Core Ultra X7 configuration difficult to justify on value at its stated $1,700 price unless the buyer specifically wants leading-edge performance. This assessment is for the X7 review unit, not the catalog's X9 configuration.
Review-date price and value assessment · Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5x-8533, Samsung PCIe 5.0 SSD of unstated capacity
Robtech · 17:37
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Limited warranty Not available
-
Linux support Not available
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Limited warranty 3 years
ASUS states that NUC products purchased from authorized distributors include a three-year limited warranty covering the hardware supplied in the box.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
ASUS -
Linux support Current Linux kernel recommended
Level1Techs described current-kernel Linux support as a first-class experience and showed a Thunderbolt external GPU working plug-and-play.
Linux compatibility and Thunderbolt eGPU check · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Level1Techs · 16:09
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
ASUS. ASUS USA technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC16GDKW9, Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB LPDDR5x, no storage or operating system
-
Robtech. Intel's Panther Lake is HERE! ASUS NUC 16 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5x-8533, Samsung PCIe 5.0 SSD of unstated capacity
Disclosure: Robtech identified the review unit as a manufacturer loan in the video description.
-
Level1Techs. A Panther Lake Mini PC: The Asus Nuc Pro 16 Benchmark and Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB onboard LPDDR5x, 1TB Samsung SSD
Disclosure: Level1Techs did not state how the review unit was acquired.
-
ASUS. Warranty Information for NUC Products. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC products purchased from authorized distributors
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 16 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NUC 16 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra X9 378H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 25 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc B390 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NUC 16 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5x-8533 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NUC 16 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | Dual 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NUC 16 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.71 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Business mini PC |