ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs ASUS ROG GR70
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
ASUS ROG GR70
Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Turbo mode was too loud for the reviewer Not available
-
NerdNest found it generally quiet Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Turbo mode was too loud for the reviewer
Robtech found the default profile acceptable but the highest-performance mode too loud for his preference. His sample had 64GB memory and a PCIe 5.0 SSD. This is an attributed listening impression.
Robtech · 7:56 -
NerdNest found it generally quiet
NerdNest found the GR70 generally quiet, while acknowledging audible fans under heavy load. He said he left it in Turbo mode. This differs from Robtech’s impression; test conditions and the conflicting memory descriptions prevent a direct noise comparison.
NerdNest · 8:54
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Second SSD slot lacked a thermal pad Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Second SSD slot lacked a thermal pad
Robtech found cooling on the populated PCIe 5.0 slot, but no thermal pad on the second PCIe 4.0 slot in his 64GB review unit.
Robtech · 2:40
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Ubuntu connected to Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Not available
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Ubuntu connected to Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Robtech reported working wireless and Bluetooth in an Ubuntu check on his review configuration. The Ubuntu version, kernel and firmware were not specified.
Robtech · 3:17
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
ASUS ROG. GR70-N90066AN US specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST AMD Ryzen Gaming Mini PC (3L) - ASUS ROG NUC GR70. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 64GB DDR5-5600 / PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Home; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Silent, default and Turbo modes tested; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
NerdNest. PS5 Size, PC Power: The ASUS ROG GR70 is INSANE. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop. Video states 64GB RAM; updated description instead identifies 32GB/2TB. Exact memory, SSD and Windows edition unresolved. Turbo mode used; firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Hardware provided by ASUS; reviewer states ASUS did not sponsor the video.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for ASUS ROG GR70
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | ROG GR70 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 70 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU; AMD Radeon 610M integrated graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | ROG GR70 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 2 x 16GB |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | ROG GR70 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 1 x 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | ROG GR70 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 3 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |