ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Beelink SER10 Max
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Beelink SER10 Max
32GB DDR5 and 1TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Geekbench 6 uplift Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 uplift Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Geekbench 6 uplift 7.39 %
At the same 54 W setting, the HX 470 review unit scored about 6% higher in single-core and 7.39% higher in multi-core than ETA PRIME's HX 370 comparison system.
Geekbench 6 multi-core · 54 W TDP; HX 470 compared with HX 370
ETA PRIME · 5:41 -
Cinebench 2024 uplift 5.5 %
At 54 W, the HX 470 result was about 5% higher in single-core and 5.5% higher in multi-core than the HX 370 comparison.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · 54 W TDP; HX 470 compared with HX 370
ETA PRIME · 6:00
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Python multi-core test Not available
-
.NET compilation Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Python multi-core test 28.9 s
Alex Ziskind's repeatable interpreted Python workload completed in 28.9 seconds.
Channel Python multi-core workload · All CPU cores loaded; lower is better
Alex Ziskind · 9:49 -
.NET compilation 90.9 s
A generated .NET project with 100,000 namespaces and classes compiled in 90.9 seconds.
Repeatable .NET compilation test · 100,000 generated namespaces and classes; lower is better
Alex Ziskind · 13:06
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
3DMark Time Spy Not available
-
Red Dead Redemption 2 Not available
-
Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
3DMark Time Spy 4221 points
The SER10 Max scored 4,221 in Time Spy, about 7.5% above the HX 370 comparison result.
3DMark Time Spy · Radeon 890M; 32 GB dual-channel DDR5-5600
ETA PRIME · 6:25 -
Red Dead Redemption 2 65 fps
ETA PRIME observed a frame rate in the mid-60s at 1080p medium with FSR set to quality.
Red Dead Redemption 2 gameplay · 1080p medium; FSR quality
ETA PRIME · 6:54 -
Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart 82 fps
The reviewer reported about 82 FPS at 1080p medium with FSR quality and frame generation disabled.
Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart gameplay · 1080p medium; FSR quality; frame generation off
ETA PRIME · 7:26
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Load-noise assessment Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Load-noise assessment
Robtech described the SER10 Max as one of the quietest mini PCs he had tested at this power level.
Sustained system load · Compared with Robtech's mini PC test history
Robtech · 9:06
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
Performance-mode power increase Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Idle wall power 8 W
-
Performance-mode power increase 17 W
Performance mode drew up to 17 W more than balanced mode for a small performance change in Robtech's testing.
Maximum system load · Performance mode compared with balanced mode
Robtech · 8:49
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Tested configuration Not available
-
Memory and storage Not available
-
Wi-Fi range check Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
Tested configuration
Robtech identified the reviewed SER10 Max as the 32 GB RAM and 1 TB SSD configuration.
Review-unit identification · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32 GB RAM, 1 TB SSD
Robtech · 1:10 -
Memory and storage 5600 MT/s
The review unit used replaceable Crucial DDR5-5600 memory and a Crucial PCIe 4.0 SSD.
Internal inspection · Stock review configuration
Robtech · 3:08 -
Wi-Fi range check 12 m
Robtech reported no dropouts or latency problems at 12 m from the router on the 5 GHz band.
Wireless range test · 5 GHz Wi-Fi band
Robtech · 8:30
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer list price Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Manufacturer list price $1,599
Beelink lists the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 configuration with 32GB of memory and a 1TB SSD at $1,599 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD
Beelink -
Reviewer value assessment Higher price for incremental changes
Robtech said the SER10 Max carried a significant price increase over the already-expensive SER9, framing its refinements as incremental rather than a wholesale change.
Review-date generation-over-generation assessment · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600, 1TB Crucial PCIe 4.0 SSD
Robtech · 10:29
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Reviewer support observation Not available
Beelink SER10 Max
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
-
Reviewer support observation More frequent BIOS updates; 3-year warranty
Robtech noted that Beelink provides BIOS updates more often than many competing mini-PC brands and welcomed the extension to a three-year warranty. This does not establish long-term hardware reliability.
Reviewer support-policy assessment · SER10 Max review unit
Robtech · 11:06
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Beelink. Beelink product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 32GB DDR5 and 1TB SSD
-
Robtech. AMD's HX 470 is HERE! Beelink SER10 Max Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600, 1TB Crucial PCIe 4.0 SSD
Disclosure: Robtech identified the review unit as a manufacturer loan in the video description.
-
ETA PRIME. Beelink SER10 Max Gaming Review - How Fast Is This Upgrade?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB dual-channel DDR5-5600, SSD capacity not stated
Disclosure: ETA PRIME did not state how the unit was acquired; the video description contains affiliate links.
-
Alex Ziskind. AMD's Strix Successor Just Caught the M4 Pro. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 64GB DDR5-5600, storage capacity not stated
Disclosure: Alex Ziskind did not state how the review unit was acquired.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER10 Max
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER10 Max |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 12 / 24 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 28 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Radeon 890M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER10 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | Not published |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER10 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER10 Max |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.81 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,599 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Performance mini PC |