ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
H255 / 24GB LPDDR5X-6400 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Frost Silver / US adapter
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage expansion Not available
-
USB4 Not available
-
Speaker assembly during disassembly Not available
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
Storage expansion Yes
-
USB4 Yes
-
Speaker assembly during disassembly
Retro Game Corps shows the speaker assembly attached to the inner dust cover during disassembly of his 32GB SER9 Pro.
Retro Game Corps · 6:31
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24
Beelink SER9 Pro H255
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Beelink. SER9 Pro H255 specifications and configuration selector. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: H255 / 24GB LPDDR5X-6400 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Frost Silver / US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; performance has not been independently measured.
-
Retro Game Corps. Beelink SER9 Pro: Best $500 Mini PC Right Now. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 Pro H255 / 32GB LPDDR5X / 1TB SSD; differs from this 24GB configuration.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied the unit. Reviewer states no payment or advance review; affiliate links disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 Pro H255
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER9 Pro H255 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 8 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | AMD Radeon 780M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER9 Pro H255 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5X-6400 (soldered) |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | Not published |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER9 Pro H255 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5Gb Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | SER9 Pro H255 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |