ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial
Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
  • Fan setting also changes performance Not available

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
  • Fan setting also changes performance

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  7. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  8. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  9. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Supports 64 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+A5 Pro 2026 Edition
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395AMD Ryzen 5 7530U
Cores / threads16 / 326 / 12
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SAMD Radeon Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixedDDR4 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots32

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbE1 × 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedWi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNot published

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.47 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned