ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
-
PCMark 10 Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
The stock single-module configuration scored up to 1,151 points in Cinebench 2024 multi-core.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 6:54 -
Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
The stock single-module configuration scored up to 119 points in Cinebench 2024 single-core.
Cinebench 2024 single-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 6:56 -
Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 11,283 points in Geekbench 6 multi-core.
Geekbench 6 multi-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:11 -
PCMark 10 8003 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 8,003 points in PCMark 10.
PCMark 10 · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:34
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
-
PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 8,088 points in PugetBench for Photoshop.
PugetBench for Adobe Photoshop · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:46 -
PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 19,423 points in PugetBench for Premiere Pro.
PugetBench for Adobe Premiere Pro · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 8:00
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
-
Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
-
Time Spy stock memory Not available
-
Time Spy dual channel Not available
-
Night Raid memory comparison Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
The stock single-channel configuration averaged 125 FPS with a 72 FPS 1% low in Counter-Strike 2.
Counter-Strike 2 benchmark · 1080p low; stock 32 GB single-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:34 -
Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
With a 16 GB dual-channel kit installed, the average increased to 193.5 FPS and the 1% low to 111 FPS.
Counter-Strike 2 benchmark · 1080p low; reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:37 -
Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
The stock single-channel configuration scored 2,279 overall in 3DMark Time Spy, with a 2,023 graphics score and 8,107 CPU score.
3DMark Time Spy · Stock 32 GB single-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:49 -
Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
The reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel kit raised the Time Spy result to 3,602 overall and 3,233 for graphics.
3DMark Time Spy · Reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:58 -
Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points
The Night Raid total score increased from 20,334 with stock single-channel memory to 29,752 with the dual-channel kit.
3DMark Night Raid · Stock single-channel result; dual-channel result reported separately as 29,752
Toasty Bros · 13:08
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Idle noise Not available
-
Cinebench load noise Not available
-
Memory thermal issue Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
Hubwood measured about 30 to 33 dBA at idle from 50 cm away in balanced fan mode.
Windows desktop idle · Balanced fan mode; 50 cm measurement distance
Hubwood · 6:02 -
Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
Hubwood measured about 42 dBA during a longer all-core Cinebench run.
Long Cinebench all-core run · Balanced fan mode; 50 cm measurement distance
Hubwood · 6:20 -
Memory thermal issue
With two memory modules installed, Hubwood observed memory overheating and severe frame-time stutter in modern games after several minutes in silent and balanced fan modes. Performance fan mode avoided the issue in his test.
Modern games after several minutes · 64 GB dual-channel configuration; silent and balanced fan modes
Hubwood · 10:15
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Idle wall power Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Idle wall power 9 W
Hubwood reported about 9 W for the complete system at idle.
Windows desktop idle · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 5:38
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Tested configuration Not available
-
SSD sequential throughput Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
Tested configuration
Hubwood tested the stock 32 GB single-module configuration with a 2 TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD, then added a second 32 GB module for comparison tests.
Review-unit identification · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration and reviewer-installed 64 GB dual-channel configuration
Hubwood · 1:05 -
SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
Hubwood reported about 5 GB/s for both reads and writes from the stock 2 TB Kingston SSD.
Sequential SSD test · Stock 2 TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 1:25
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer list price Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Manufacturer list price $1,599
GEEKOM lists the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 configuration with 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD at $1,599 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB RAM, 2TB SSD
GEEKOM -
Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred
Hubwood recommended the less-expensive HX 370 predecessor over the reviewed HX 470 model because the newer processor delivered little noticeable improvement while costing about $200 more at review time.
Review-date model and price comparison · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 4:01
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM states that the A9 Max includes a standard three-year warranty covering hardware defects and manufacturing issues.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
Hubwood reported that the stock single-module memory configuration throttled from overheating during gaming and advised using two modules or replacing the included 32GB stick. This is a review-unit finding, not long-term reliability evidence.
Gaming thermal observation · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 14:20
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD
-
Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately
Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.
-
Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately
Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 12 / 24 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 28 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Radeon 890M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | Dual 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.82 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,599 |
| Product class | Not assigned | AI mini PC |