ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec EVO-T1
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
GMKtec EVO-T1
Core Ultra 9 285H, 32GB RAM, 1TB SSD, US
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Desktop and media performance Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Desktop and media performance Responsive desktop use
Lon.TV found web browsing and 4K YouTube playback responsive and reported that Intel's media engine handled video playback and encoding cleanly on its 64GB review system.
Web browsing, 4K YouTube, and media playback · 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
Lon.TV · 7:19
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Cinebench R23 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
-
DeepSeek 32B local inference Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Cinebench R23 multi-core 18796 points
Level1Techs measured 18,796 in Cinebench R23 multi-core on its 64GB EVO-T1 review system.
Cinebench R23 multi-core · 64GB review unit; reviewer BIOS settings not stated in the narration; partial configuration match
Level1Techs · 13:39 -
Cinebench 2024 single-core 128 points
GhostKeyboard Review measured 128 in Cinebench 2024 single-core on a 64GB EVO-T1.
Cinebench 2024 single-core · 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
GhostKeyboard Review · 8:55 -
DeepSeek 32B local inference 15 tokens/s
gizmochina reported about 15 tokens per second while running a four-bit DeepSeek 32B model locally.
DeepSeek 32B four-bit local inference · 64GB review system; runtime and backend not stated in narration; partial configuration match
gizmochina · 3:18
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
3DMark Time Spy Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
OCuLink behavior Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
3DMark Time Spy 4180 points
Lon.TV measured 4,180 in 3DMark Time Spy from the integrated Arc 140T.
3DMark Time Spy · Arc 140T; 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
Lon.TV · 14:42 -
Cyberpunk 2077 50 fps
Lon.TV observed roughly 45 to 50 FPS in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1080p using the lowest preset.
Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay · 1080p Low; 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
Lon.TV · 14:00 -
OCuLink behavior Mixed reviewer results
GhostKeyboard Review successfully tested an RTX 4080 Super through OCuLink, while TechTablets could not obtain video output from its OCuLink setup after extensive troubleshooting. OCuLink is not hot-pluggable and results depend on the dock, GPU, BIOS, and cabling.
External-GPU setup and gaming · Reviewer-provided OCuLink docks and GPUs; 64GB review systems
TechTablets · 15:45
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Peak CPU temperature Not available
-
Maximum observed sound level Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Peak CPU temperature 83 C
TechTablets observed about 82 to 83 C in Performance mode. CPU cores did not throttle, but the monitoring tool reported ring thermal throttling.
Sustained CPU load · Performance mode; roughly 76W package draw; 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
TechTablets · 13:45 -
Maximum observed sound level 39 dB
Level1Techs measured about 38 to 39 dB at the loudest during local-AI workloads and about 32 dB while gaming.
Local-AI workload · 64GB review unit; distance and room floor not stated in narration
Level1Techs · 4:20
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
Maximum observed wall power Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Idle wall power 15 W
Lon.TV observed roughly 12 to 15 W at idle. GhostKeyboard Review independently reported about 10 W at idle on another 64GB unit.
Windows idle · Observed range 12-15 W; Performance mode; 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
Lon.TV · 15:34 -
Maximum observed wall power 90 W
Lon.TV observed about 90 W at the wall under its heaviest load in Performance mode.
Maximum observed system load · Performance mode; no external GPU; 64GB review unit; partial configuration match
Lon.TV · 15:34
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Internal expansion Not available
-
USB4 reliability Not available
-
Linux device support Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Internal expansion 2x SO-DIMM and 3x M.2
Two DDR5 SO-DIMM slots support up to 128GB, and three PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots provide unusually broad internal storage expansion for this size.
Manufacturer specification and hands-on teardown · EVO-T1 chassis
GMKtec -
USB4 reliability Intermittent issue observed
TechTablets documented intermittent speed problems and disconnect behavior from the USB4 ports during testing. The issue was not present continuously, so buyers should verify current BIOS and driver revisions for high-speed storage use.
USB4 external-storage transfer testing · 64GB review unit; August 2025 BIOS and drivers
TechTablets · 9:22 -
Linux device support Wi-Fi driver caveat
Lon.TV booted Linux and found most hardware functional, but its distribution did not detect the Intel AX201 Wi-Fi adapter. TechTablets also reported Linux-specific device-detection caveats.
Linux boot and device detection · 64GB review systems; distributions and kernel versions varied
Lon.TV · 16:36
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Amazon configuration check Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Manufacturer price $1,279.99
GMKtec listed the exact 32GB/1TB US configuration for $1,279.99 when checked, against a $1,799.99 compare-at price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · EVO-T1-7-44S; 32GB/1TB; Windows 11 Pro; US adapter
GMKtec -
Amazon configuration check No exact listing verified
No Amazon listing for the exact 32GB/1TB configuration was verified. The commonly linked ASIN B0FH4NZ6DX is the older 64GB/1TB version and was deliberately excluded.
Retailer identity check · Exact 32GB/1TB requirement
GMKtec -
Reviewer value assessment $899 base judged reasonable
TechTablets said the EVO-T1's $899 base price was not unreasonable for a current-generation Core Ultra 9 system, while still characterizing the product as expensive overall.
Review-date base-price assessment · Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system; statement refers to the base configuration
TechTablets · 17:02
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Seller warranty Not available
-
High-speed I/O caveats Not available
GMKtec EVO-T1
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Seller warranty 1 year
GMKtec advertises a one-year seller warranty and a seven-day return window on the US product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GMKtec -
High-speed I/O caveats Compatibility varies
The broad review set includes both a successful OCuLink setup and a failed one, plus TechTablets' intermittent USB4 speed issue. The expansion hardware is capable, but dock compatibility, BIOS, cabling, and drivers need configuration-specific verification.
OCuLink graphics and USB4 storage testing · 64GB review systems
TechTablets · 15:45
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-T1 Intel Core Ultra 9 285H AI Mini PC. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: EVO-T1-7-44S: Core Ultra 9 285H, 32GB DDR5-5600, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, live variant identity, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
Level1Techs. Checking Out The Intel Core Ultra 9 GMKtec EVO-T1: This Intel CPU is Good, Honest!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5 review system; installed storage capacity not stated in narration
Disclosure: The description links an Amazon listing with an affiliate tag and does not state how the review unit was obtained.
-
TechTablets. GMKTec EVO T1 Review - Core Ultra 9 285H With Arc 140T iGPU. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system
Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and exact Amazon configurations but does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.
-
Lon.TV. GMKTec EVO-T1 Review - Powered by an Intel Core Ultra 9. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system
Disclosure: The description discloses compensated GMKtec and Amazon affiliate links and does not state how the review unit was obtained.
-
gizmochina. GMKtec EVO T1 Mini PC Review: The Most Powerful mini PC Ever Tested. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5 review system; installed storage capacity not stated in narration
Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and Amazon configurations and does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.
-
GhostKeyboard Review. GMKtec Evo T1 The Ultimate Intel Ultra 9 285H Mini PC Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H, 64GB DDR5, 1TB SSD review system
Disclosure: The description links GMKtec and Amazon configurations and does not state how the unit was obtained or include an affiliate disclosure.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec EVO-T1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-T1 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 45 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc 140T integrated graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-T1 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-T1 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2x 2.5GbE RJ45 (Realtek RTL8125BG) |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel AX201 Wi-Fi 6 + Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-T1 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 1.71 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,800 |
| Product class | Not assigned | CPU-heavy work and OCuLink expansion |