ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec EVO-X3
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
GMKtec EVO-X3
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 6 single-core Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Cinebench 2024 single-core 114 points
ETA PRIME's 128GB review unit scored 114 in Cinebench 2024 single-core while the system was in Performance mode.
Cinebench 2024 single-core · Performance mode; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB LPDDR5X; 4TB SSD review configuration
ETA PRIME · 7:23 -
Geekbench 6 single-core 3081 points
The same review unit scored 3,081 in Geekbench 6 single-core.
Geekbench 6 single-core · Performance mode; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB LPDDR5X; 4TB SSD review configuration
ETA PRIME · 7:52
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
-
AIDA64 memory bandwidth Not available
-
AIDA64 memory latency Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1893 points
ETA PRIME's review unit scored 1,893 in Cinebench 2024 multi-core in Performance mode.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Performance mode; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB LPDDR5X; 4TB SSD review configuration
ETA PRIME · 7:23 -
Geekbench 6 multi-core 22314 points
The same review unit scored 22,314 in Geekbench 6 multi-core.
Geekbench 6 multi-core · Performance mode; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB LPDDR5X; 4TB SSD review configuration
ETA PRIME · 7:52 -
AIDA64 memory bandwidth 118 GB/s
Level1Techs measured 118 GB/s of memory bandwidth on the exact 128GB/2TB configuration.
AIDA64 memory benchmark · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB Crucial P310 SSD review unit
Level1Techs · 7:26 -
AIDA64 memory latency 143.8 ns
The same Level1Techs test measured 143.8 ns of memory latency.
AIDA64 memory benchmark · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB Crucial P310 SSD review unit
Level1Techs · 7:26
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
3DMark Time Spy Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
Black Myth: Wukong Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
3DMark Time Spy 11388 points
ETA PRIME measured a 3DMark Time Spy score of 11,388 from the integrated Radeon 8060S.
3DMark Time Spy · Performance mode; Radeon 8060S; 128GB/4TB review unit
ETA PRIME · 9:13 -
Cyberpunk 2077 74 fps
The review showed about 74 FPS in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1440p high with FSR 2.1 set to Quality.
Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay · 1440p high; FSR 2.1 Quality; Performance mode; 128GB/4TB review unit
ETA PRIME · 10:54 -
Black Myth: Wukong 83 fps
ETA PRIME reported about 83 FPS in Black Myth: Wukong at 1440p high with FSR set to 90 percent.
Black Myth: Wukong gameplay · 1440p high; FSR 90%; Performance mode; 128GB/4TB review unit
ETA PRIME · 11:35
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Average APU gaming temperature Not available
-
Maximum observed APU temperature Not available
-
High-load fan character Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Average APU gaming temperature 66 C
ETA PRIME reported an average APU temperature of 66 C during gaming in Performance mode.
AAA gaming · Performance mode; automatic fan control; 128GB/4TB review unit
ETA PRIME · 12:41 -
Maximum observed APU temperature 83 C
The same reviewer reported an 83 C maximum across the tests shown in the review.
Review benchmark and gaming suite · Performance mode; automatic fan control; 128GB/4TB review unit
ETA PRIME · 12:41 -
High-load fan character Audible above about 100 W
Level1Techs described the exact 128GB/2TB unit as effectively inaudible in lighter use. Above roughly 100 W, its fans became audible but had a smooth whooshing character without high-pitched whine.
Subjective fan-noise assessment · Exact 128GB/2TB review configuration; measurement distance and room floor not reported
Level1Techs · 20:18
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
4K video wall power Not available
-
AAA gaming wall power Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Idle wall power 11 W
ETA PRIME measured 11 W at the wall while the EVO-X3 was idle.
Windows idle · Performance mode; 128GB/4TB review unit; wall measurement
ETA PRIME · 12:41 -
4K video wall power 18 W
The same review measured 18 W at the wall during 4K video playback.
4K video playback · Performance mode; 128GB/4TB review unit; wall measurement
ETA PRIME · 12:41 -
AAA gaming wall power 147 W
ETA PRIME reported an average of 147 W at the wall while playing AAA games.
AAA gaming · Performance mode; 128GB/4TB review unit; wall measurement
ETA PRIME · 12:41
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Expansion paths Not available
-
Wireless adapter Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Expansion paths 2x M.2 plus OCuLink
GMKtec provides two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 storage slots and a PCIe 4.0 x4 OCuLink port. The company warns that OCuLink is not hot-pluggable.
Manufacturer expansion check · EVO-X3 chassis
GMKtec -
Wireless adapter Wi-Fi 7, 160 MHz maximum
Level1Techs identified the MediaTek RZ717 Wi-Fi 7 adapter and noted that it is limited to 160 MHz channels rather than 320 MHz.
Hardware identification · Exact 128GB/2TB review configuration
Level1Techs · 6:20
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Reviewer market-position assessment Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Manufacturer price $3,799.99
GMKtec listed the exact US 128GB/2TB configuration for $3,799.99 when checked, against a $4,100 compare-at price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · EVO-X3-2-75S: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB RAM, 2TB SSD, US plug
GMKtec -
Reviewer market-position assessment Among the less expensive Strix Halo options
Level1Techs described the exact review configuration as one of the least expensive Strix Halo systems available at the time, without presenting that statement as a measured value score.
Review-date market-position assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB Crucial P310 SSD
Level1Techs · 21:28
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Factory fan curve Not available
GMKtec EVO-X3
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
GMKtec lists a one-year warranty for the EVO-X3 and a seven-day return window on the product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GMKtec -
Factory fan curve Full speed at 95 C by default
Level1Techs found that the default BIOS fan curve did not command full fan speed until 95 C and recommended a more aggressive curve for sustained high-power operation.
BIOS fan-curve inspection · Exact 128GB/2TB review configuration
Level1Techs · 19:57
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-X3 AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 AI Mini PC. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: EVO-X3-2-75S: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, availability, and pricing.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-X3 warranty and return terms. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: EVO-X3 product-page warranty and return terms
Disclosure: Manufacturer warranty and return statement.
-
ETA PRIME. GMKtec EVO X3 First Look: The Mini PC That Replaces Your Desktop. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, 4TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: The description contains Amazon affiliate links and identifies an unrelated URCKeys sponsor; it does not state how the EVO-X3 review unit was obtained.
-
Level1Techs. Checking Out The GMKTec X3 Strix Halo: More Strix Halo Shenanigans!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB Crucial P310 SSD
Disclosure: No product-supply, sponsorship, or affiliate disclosure for this unit was found in the video description.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec EVO-X3
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-X3 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-X3 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-X3 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 (MediaTek RZ717) + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | EVO-X3 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | $4,100 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Large local AI models |