ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec K13
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
GMKtec K13
Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Speedometer Not available
-
4K media playback Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Speedometer 32.5 points
Lon.TV measured 32.5 in the browser-based Speedometer test on the exact 16GB/1TB configuration.
BrowserBench Speedometer · High Performance BIOS profile; Windows 11 Pro; Core Ultra 7 256V; 16GB LPDDR5X; 1TB SSD
Lon.TV · 7:15 -
4K media playback 4K60 playback checked
Lon.TV observed a few dropped frames when a 4K60 YouTube video started, then uninterrupted playback afterward.
YouTube 4K60 playback · High Performance BIOS profile; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 7:04
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Time Spy stress-test stability Not available
-
4K editing behavior Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Time Spy stress-test stability 99.6 %
Lon.TV's exact review unit passed the 3DMark Time Spy stress test at 99.6 percent, with the CPU reaching about 60 C.
3DMark Time Spy stress test · High Performance BIOS profile; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 10:19 -
4K editing behavior Simple 4K60 timeline checked
A simple 4K60 DaVinci Resolve timeline played transitions without reported dropped frames, while Lon.TV cautioned that heavier effects were slower on the integrated GPU.
DaVinci Resolve timeline playback · 4K60 project; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 7:28
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
3DMark Time Spy Not available
-
Forza Horizon 5 Not available
-
Counter-Strike 2 Not available
GMKtec K13
-
3DMark Time Spy 4375 points
Lon.TV measured 4,375 in 3DMark Time Spy on the exact K13 configuration.
3DMark Time Spy · High Performance BIOS profile; Intel Arc 140V; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 9:51 -
Forza Horizon 5 89 fps
ETA PRIME reported an 89 FPS average in Forza Horizon 5 at native 1080p high without XeSS upscaling.
Forza Horizon 5 gameplay · 1920x1080; High preset; native rendering; exact 16GB/1TB configuration
ETA PRIME · 6:52 -
Counter-Strike 2 110 fps
Team Pandory observed more than 110 FPS in Counter-Strike 2 at 1080p low on its exact 16GB/1TB unit.
Counter-Strike 2 gameplay · 1920x1080; Low settings; result reported as over 110 FPS
Team Pandory · 6:19
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Balanced-mode idle temperature Not available
-
Combined stress temperature Not available
-
Fan character Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Balanced-mode idle temperature 38 C
Team Pandory measured 38 C at idle in the Balanced profile and described the machine as whisper quiet.
Windows idle · Balanced BIOS profile; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Team Pandory · 9:41 -
Combined stress temperature 80 C
After about five minutes of combined CPU and GPU stress, Team Pandory observed the CPU settle near 80 C. The fan was louder than in normal use, but the reviewer framed this as a worst-case load.
Combined CPU and GPU stress test · Approximately five minutes; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Team Pandory · 10:20 -
Fan character Audible under load
Lon.TV also found the fan audible under load but not offensively loud, and said it did not run unnecessarily during light use. Neither review supplied a calibrated sound-pressure measurement.
Subjective fan-noise assessment · High Performance BIOS profile; measurement distance and room floor not reported
Lon.TV · 10:37
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Balanced-mode idle wall power Not available
-
Balanced-mode gaming wall power Not available
-
Combined stress wall power Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Balanced-mode idle wall power 6 W
Team Pandory measured just over 6 W at the wall while the exact review unit was idle in Balanced mode.
Windows idle · Balanced BIOS profile; wall measurement; result reported as just over 6 W
Team Pandory · 9:41 -
Balanced-mode gaming wall power 36 W
The same review measured about 36 W at the wall while gaming in Balanced mode.
Game workload · Balanced BIOS profile; wall measurement; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Team Pandory · 9:54 -
Combined stress wall power 48 W
Team Pandory measured about 48 W at the wall during its combined CPU and GPU stress test.
Combined CPU and GPU stress test · Approximately five minutes; wall measurement; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Team Pandory · 10:20
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Dual-storage access Not available
-
5GbE and dual USB4 Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Dual-storage access 2x M.2; fixed memory
Team Pandory confirmed quick access to both M.2 slots. GMKtec rates the primary slot at PCIe 4.0 x4 and the secondary at PCIe 4.0 x2; the on-package memory cannot be replaced.
Hands-on expansion check · Exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Team Pandory · 10:38 -
5GbE and dual USB4 5GbE + 2x USB4
Lon.TV saturated the 5GbE interface in a local network transfer and confirmed both 40Gbps USB4 ports worked with Thunderbolt devices. GMKtec also specifies USB-C power input and display output on both ports.
Network and peripheral checks · Exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 2:29
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Manufacturer price $739.99
GMKtec listed the exact US 16GB/1TB configuration at $739.99 when checked, reduced from a $949.99 compare-at price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · K13-1-34S; 16GB LPDDR5X; 1TB SSD; US variant
GMKtec -
Verified Amazon configuration B0GFSZ63YB
Amazon ASIN B0GFSZ63YB was active for the exact K13 16GB/1TB configuration from seller GMKtec-Shop when checked.
Exact retailer-variant check · K13 16+1TB; seller GMKtec-Shop
GMKtec -
Reviewer value assessment Good performance; weaker value
Lon.TV found the exact 16GB/1TB K13 nicely performing but said memory-driven pricing kept it from being the strong value similar GMKtec systems had represented earlier.
Review-date performance and price assessment · Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD
Lon.TV · 11:31
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Windows image check Not available
-
Ubuntu compatibility Not available
-
Limited warranty Not available
GMKtec K13
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Windows image check Clean scans; unwanted AI app
Lon.TV reported no malware after several checks, but criticized a preinstalled Chinese-language Cherry AI assistant as unwanted software. Team Pandory independently reported clean Microsoft Defender and Malwarebytes scans while raising the same bundled-app concern.
Fresh-install malware and bundled-software check · Exact 16GB/1TB review units
Lon.TV · 5:34 -
Ubuntu compatibility Core devices worked
Lon.TV reported working video, audio, Wi-Fi, and Ethernet with a current Ubuntu release on the exact machine.
Ubuntu live-system compatibility check · Ubuntu version not named; exact 16GB/1TB review unit
Lon.TV · 11:01 -
Limited warranty 1 year
GMKtec states a one-year warranty and a seven-day return period for direct purchases. No long-term failure-rate data was found for this 2026 model.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · GMKtec direct store
GMKtec
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec K13 Mini PC Intel Core Ultra 7 256V. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: K13-1-34S: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US variant
Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, variant identity, direct price, availability, warranty, and return-policy claims.
-
Lon.TV. GMKTec K13 Mini PC Review : 5 Gig Ethernet & Intel Meteor Lake Chipset. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD
Disclosure: GMKtec provided the unit free of charge. The reviewer said no other compensation was received and GMKtec did not review or approve the video. The description contains compensated affiliate links.
-
Team Pandory. This Intel Mini PC Beats 780M… Seriously [GMKtec NucBox K13 Review]. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD
Disclosure: Product provided for review; the channel states no payment was received. The description contains affiliate links.
-
ETA PRIME. Intel FINALLY Fixed Mini PC Gaming! GMKtec K13 First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 256V, 16GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD
Disclosure: The video contains an unrelated URCDKeys sponsorship. The description links the exact 16GB/1TB K13 through an Amazon affiliate URL but does not state how the review unit was obtained.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 112 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec K13
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | K13 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 7 256V |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 8 / 8 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 17 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc 140V, 8 Xe cores |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | K13 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5X-8533 on-package |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 16 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | K13 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 6E + Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | K13 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.6 liters |
| List price | Not published | $950 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Compact low-power gaming |