ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, desktop RTX 5070 12GB, 64GB DDR5, 2TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Processor configuration Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Processor configuration 16 cores / 32 threads
AMD specifies 16 Zen 5 cores, 32 threads, a 5.4 GHz maximum boost clock, and 128MB of L3 cache for the Ryzen 9 9955HX3D. These processor specifications are not measured NEO-X1 Pro productivity results.
Manufacturer processor specification · AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D
AMD
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Liquid-cooled performance modes Not available
-
Independent sustained results unavailable Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Liquid-cooled performance modes 54 W / 85 W / 160 W modes
GMKtec provides 54 W Silent, 85 W Balanced, and 160 W Performance CPU modes, with a claimed 170 W peak. The company says its three-fan liquid-cooling design passed an internal one-hour CPU stress test at 160 W, but it does not publish the test method or resulting clocks and temperatures.
Manufacturer sustained-load claim · NEO-X1 series liquid CPU cooler; internal test
GMKtec -
Independent sustained results unavailable No exact compute result
The only exact hands-on review available at launch concentrated on gaming. It did not publish a repeatable sustained CPU benchmark, so no external rendering or compilation result is substituted here.
Exact-model evidence check · NEO-X1 PRO-2-85S
Daniel Owen
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Forza Horizon 6 Not available
-
Resident Evil Requiem Not available
-
Crimson Desert Not available
-
Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Forza Horizon 6 102 fps
Daniel Owen measured a 102 FPS average in Forza Horizon 6 at native 1440p Extreme on the exact 64GB/2TB NEO-X1 Pro.
Forza Horizon 6 benchmark · 2560x1440; Extreme preset; native resolution; Performance BIOS mode; desktop RTX 5070
Daniel Owen · 16:46 -
Resident Evil Requiem 53 fps
The same review measured 53 FPS in Resident Evil Requiem at 1440p maximum settings with path tracing and DLSS Balanced.
Resident Evil Requiem gameplay · 2560x1440; maximum settings; path tracing; DLSS Balanced; Performance BIOS mode
Daniel Owen · 21:34 -
Crimson Desert 70 fps
Crimson Desert averaged 70 FPS at native 1440p Ultra on the exact review unit.
Crimson Desert gameplay · 2560x1440; Ultra preset; native TAA; Performance BIOS mode
Daniel Owen · 23:55 -
Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 79 fps
Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 averaged 79 FPS at 1440p Epic with DLSS Balanced.
Clair Obscur: Expedition 33 gameplay · 2560x1440; Epic preset; DLSS Balanced; Performance BIOS mode
Daniel Owen · 24:40
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Gaming fan character Not available
-
Observed gaming temperatures Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Gaming fan character Audible but acceptable
Daniel Owen could hear the fans while gaming in the default Performance mode but described the sound as similar to a normal desktop and much less objectionable than the high-pitched noise from smaller laptop-derived systems he had tested. No calibrated sound-pressure result was supplied.
Subjective gaming-noise assessment · Performance BIOS mode; measurement distance and room floor not reported
Daniel Owen · 16:46 -
Observed gaming temperatures No concern reported
The reviewer monitored CPU and GPU temperatures during the gaming comparisons and reported no concern, but did not state a reproducible numeric maximum in the narration. No temperature is inferred from the on-screen overlay.
Gaming benchmark suite · Performance BIOS mode; exact 64GB/2TB review unit
Daniel Owen · 16:05
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Measured wall power unavailable Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Measured wall power unavailable Not independently measured
Neither GMKtec nor the exact hands-on review published idle, gaming, or full-load wall-power measurements. The CPU's selectable power modes and the power-supply rating are not treated as system consumption.
Exact-model power evidence check · NEO-X1 PRO-2-85S
GMKtec
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Desktop graphics card is removable Not available
-
Memory and storage expansion Not available
-
Wi-Fi 7 and 2.5GbE Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present No
-
Desktop graphics card is removable Standard desktop RTX 5070
Daniel Owen removed the Yeston desktop RTX 5070 from the exact review unit and confirmed that it uses a standard PCIe card and 12V-2x6-style power connection. He considered a future GPU swap feasible, subject to case clearance, cooling, and power requirements.
Hands-on internal inspection · Exact 64GB/2TB review unit
Daniel Owen · 1:55 -
Memory and storage expansion 96GB RAM / 2x M.2
The NEO-X1 Pro has two DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM slots supporting up to 96GB and two PCIe 5.0 x4 M.2 slots supporting up to 16TB total. One M.2 slot accepts a 22110-length drive.
Manufacturer expansion check · NEO-X1 Pro
GMKtec -
Wi-Fi 7 and 2.5GbE Wi-Fi 7 + 2.5GbE
GMKtec specifies an RZ717/MT7925 Wi-Fi 7 radio, Bluetooth 5.4, and Realtek RTL8125 2.5GbE. The exact review reported fast wired and wireless transfers but did not publish controlled throughput numbers.
Connectivity specification and hands-on check · Exact 64GB/2TB review unit
Daniel Owen · 6:54
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Configuration-value concern Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Manufacturer price $2,899.99
GMKtec listed the exact US 64GB/2TB configuration at $2,899.99 when checked, reduced from a $3,699.99 compare-at price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · NEO-X1 PRO-2-85S; 64GB DDR5; 2TB SSD; US variant
GMKtec -
Configuration-value concern Gaming mix criticized
Daniel Owen found the price broadly consistent with duplicating the listed component class in a compact prebuilt, but argued that 64GB of RAM and a 16-core CPU direct too much of a gaming budget away from the GPU. This is the reviewer's purchasing analysis, not a MiniPCBench value score.
Reviewer configuration and price analysis · $2,899.99 exact 64GB/2TB configuration
Daniel Owen · 30:20
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Hands-on build inspection Not available
-
Limited warranty Not available
GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Hands-on build inspection No sample defects reported
After opening the chassis, removing the graphics card, and testing the system, Daniel Owen reported no shipping, build-quality, or functional concerns with the review sample. This single launch review is not long-term reliability evidence.
Review-unit inspection and gaming suite · Manufacturer-provided exact 64GB/2TB sample
Daniel Owen · 29:45 -
Limited warranty 1 year
GMKtec states a one-year warranty and a seven-day return period for direct purchases. No field-failure data was available for this newly launched model.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check · GMKtec US direct store
GMKtec
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D + NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 MODT Gaming PC. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: NEO-X1 PRO-2-85S: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, desktop GeForce RTX 5070 12GB, 64GB DDR5-5600, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, US variant
Disclosure: Manufacturer product specifications, Shopify variant identity, direct price, availability, warranty, and return-policy claims. Same-page memory and power-supply conflicts are disclosed in the catalog notes.
-
AMD. AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D processor
-
Daniel Owen. GMKtec NEO X1 Pro review and gaming benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: NEO-X1 Pro with Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, Yeston desktop RTX 5070 12GB, 64GB DDR5-5600, and 2TB SSD
Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review sample. The reviewer said the company had no influence, did not see the tests or video before publication, and did not pay for sponsored praise. GMKtec requested tracked product links; the description also contains unrelated affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NEO-X1 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NEO-X1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 55 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Desktop NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070, 12GB GDDR7, 6,144 CUDA cores |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NEO-X1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NEO-X1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | NEO-X1 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 14.6 liters |
| List price | Not published | $3,700 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Compact desktop-class gaming |