ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial
GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus shown from front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
  • Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit Not available

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
  • Memory-heavy stress exposed a cooling limit

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
  • A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks Not available

GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
  • Ubuntu detected the main devices
  • A newer Linux kernel enabled graphics benchmarks

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. GMKtec. NucBox G3 Plus specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Lon.TV. My Favorite Cheap Mini PC Gets an N150 Upgrade! GMKTec G3 Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 512GB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro. Ubuntu tested; version and firmware unconfirmed. Green review unit.

    Disclosure: Reviewer purchased the G3 Plus; no payment for the review. Compensated affiliate links disclosed.

  7. Jeff Geerling. When did Raspberry Pis get so expensive?. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Intel N150 / 16GB DDR4 / original 512GB AirDisk SSD replaced by a 1TB TeamGroup TM8FP4001T for Ubuntu 24.04 testing, Linux 6.12.3. Balanced and High Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GMKtec supplied the review unit but did not pay for the video. Reviewer states no GMKtec affiliate participation; Amazon affiliate links disclosed. Supporting system configuration record: https://github.com/geerlingguy/sbc-reviews/issues/64

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Supports 96 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox G3 Plus

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox G3 Plus
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel N150
Cores / threads16 / 324 / 4
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SIntel UHD Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox G3 Plus
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixedDDR4-3200 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory128 GB32 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots32

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox G3 Plus
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbE1 x 2.5GbE, Intel i226-V
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedRealtek 8852BE Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox G3 Plus
Enclosure volumeNot publishedNot published
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned