ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs GMKtec NucBox K11

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial
Black GMKtec NucBox K11 with translucent top, RGB fan and green front power button
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GMKtec NucBox K11

Ryzen 9 8945HS / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black chassis / US plug

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet

GMKtec NucBox K11

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
  • Wireless worked in Robtech’s test Not available
  • Wi-Fi struggled in Team Pandory’s test Not available
  • Batocera 41 connected to wireless devices Not available

GMKtec NucBox K11

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
  • Wireless worked in Robtech’s test
  • Wi-Fi struggled in Team Pandory’s test
  • Batocera 41 connected to wireless devices

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. GMKtec. NucBox K11 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 9 8945HS / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / black chassis / US plug

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Robtech. GMKtec's Best Mini Yet! K11 Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 9 8945HS / 32GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB Crucial NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free review sample and affiliate links disclosed.

  7. Team Pandory. Uncovering the GMKtec K11: Ryzen 9 8945HS Performance, Flaws & Fixes!. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 9 8945HS / 32GB (2 × 16GB) Crucial DDR5-5600 / 1TB Crucial P3 Plus / Windows 11 Pro 23H2; Batocera 41 also tested. Firmware version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free review sample and affiliate links disclosed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Supports 32 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K11

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox K11
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395AMD Ryzen 9 8945HS
Cores / threads16 / 328 / 16
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SAMD Radeon 780M

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox K11
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixedDDR5-5600 SO-DIMM
Maximum memory128 GB96 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots32

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox K11
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbE2 × 2.5GbE, Intel I226V
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedIntel AX200 Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNot published

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+NucBox K11
Enclosure volumeNot publishedNot published
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned