ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial
HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation viewed from the front
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Exact workstation configuration Not available
  • Commercially aligned hands-on Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
  • Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Blender Classroom Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
  • Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min

3Can it game?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Professional discrete graphics Not available
  • No proxy gaming result Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
  • No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured

5How much electricity does it use?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • External power adapter Not available
  • No exact wall-power test Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • External power adapter 280W external
  • No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Internal expansion Not available
  • Optional Flex I/O Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
  • Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position

7Is it good value?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Current exact-part offer Not available
  • Amazon identity unresolved Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
  • Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
  • Included limited warranty Not available
  • Workstation validation Not available
  • Serviceable core components Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
  • Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
  • Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
  • Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter

    Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.

  6. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics

    Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.

  7. B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter

    Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.

  8. Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text

    Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.

  9. Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra 9 285K
Cores / threads16 / 3224 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed125 W
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SNVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixed2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC
Maximum memory128 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots32

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbEIntegrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedWi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Enclosure volumeNot published3.17 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedCompact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation