ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Khadas Mind 2s
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Khadas Mind 2s
Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Loud operation reported on one review unit Not available
-
Quiet desktop use in another review Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Loud operation reported on one review unit
Chris Wilmshurst reports loud fans and a hot chassis even at idle across standalone and docked setups. He questions whether his unit is faulty. This account differs from Mash IT’s quiet-operation report; firmware and matching test conditions are unconfirmed.
Chris Wilmshurst · 2:21 -
Quiet desktop use in another review
Mash IT describes its unit as inaudible during light desktop use and a subdued whoosh under CPU load. Its standalone setup uses a USB-C monitor for power and display. This differs from Chris Wilmshurst’s experience; the two accounts are not comparable sound measurements.
Mash IT · 10:44
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot
Mash IT removes the magnetic underside cover to show an empty M.2 2230 SSD position alongside the installed storage. The memory remains fixed.
Mash IT · 3:32
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Intermittent peripheral and wake issues Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Intermittent peripheral and wake issues
Chris Wilmshurst reports a disappearing cursor, controller disconnections, occasional slow Wi-Fi and unreliable sleep/wake behavior during his review. He used multiple docked and standalone setups; the cause and current firmware status are unconfirmed.
Chris Wilmshurst · 8:28
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Khadas. Mind 2/2s: Mind 2s 255H configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Chris Wilmshurst. This Mini PC COULD replace your gaming PC – Khadas Mind 2S Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB RAM, 2TB SSD; tested standalone, with a CalDigit TS5 dock and with Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Khadas provided the PC and graphics dock without creative control or early access. DeltaHub sponsored the video. Affiliate links disclosed.
-
Mash IT. Khadas Mind 2s - The Powerful PC You Can Stick In Your Pocket!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: UK Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8400, 2TB SSD; standalone USB-C monitor and Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti 16GB setups. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and manufacturer discount codes disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind 2s
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc 140T |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5X-8400 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |