ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Khadas Mind Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Khadas Mind Pro
Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis
Zip Tie Tech opens the Mind Pro to show the internal battery, cooling fan and heatsink. The reviewer confirms that RAM cannot be replaced; the separate underside hatch provides SSD expansion access.
Zip Tie Tech · 20:00
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed
ETA PRIME shows the Mind app’s sleep, hibernate and battery-use options for unplugging the PC, along with power-mode and smart-charging controls. These are observed software options, not a battery-runtime or reliability test.
ETA PRIME · 6:46
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .
-
ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc B390 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | LPDDR5X-8533 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.43 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |