ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial

Product image not yet verified

VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6 13HR002KUS specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 5 226V / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Sai IT Pty Ltd. Lenovo ThinkCentre Neo 50q Gen6 Tiny PC Unboxing | Internal | First Boot | Device Manager 13HR002FAU. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Australian 13HR002FAU: Core Ultra 5 226V, 16GB LPDDR5X-8533, 512GB Gen 4 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, MediaTek MT7925 Wi-Fi 7. Firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Supports 112 GB more memory
  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 1

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra 5 226V
Cores / threads16 / 328 / 8
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SIntel Arc 130V

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixedLPDDR5X-8533, memory on package
Maximum memory128 GB16 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoNo
Storage slots31

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K-CG Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedRealtek RTL8922AE Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 6
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned