ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in the reviewed unit Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
One memory module in the reviewed unit
TechTablets found one 32GB SO-DIMM and an empty second memory slot. Other reviewers received different layouts, so confirm the installed module count before buying.
TechTablets · 3:18
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Bazzite devices worked in one review Not available
-
Linux controls were limited Not available
-
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Bazzite devices worked in one review
Craft Computing reported working networking, audio, card reader and sleep without extra setup on his Bazzite installation. The exact distribution build was not disclosed; this does not establish compatibility with every Linux version.
Craft Computing · 16:18 -
Linux controls were limited
Craft Computing reported no manufacturer Linux application for changing power profiles or RGB lighting. He changed the power mode in firmware.
Craft Computing · 13:12 -
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build
TechTablets reported a Wi-Fi 7 driver problem with his Linux Mint installation. He did not identify the release and said it might have been older. This differs from the Bazzite experience reported by Craft Computing.
TechTablets · 11:18
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
MINISFORUM. AtomMan G7 Pro specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
TechTablets. Atomman G7 Pro Review - 14900HX & RTX 5070 SFF PC!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / one 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM / 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed. Early review unit.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and sponsorship were not specified in the inspected description.
-
Craft Computing. It's Not Me Microsoft, it's you... Switching my whole family to Linux. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5-5200 across two SO-DIMMs / 1TB NVMe / Bazzite; distribution build, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied a review unit; affiliate links disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 2
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core i9-14900HX |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 24 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 3 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 1 × 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |