ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs MINISFORUM M2 Pro

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ cube desktop with illuminated front dial
Silver MINISFORUM M2 Pro with front ports and top fingerprint reader
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

MINISFORUM M2 Pro

Core Ultra X7 358H / 32GB LPDDR5X / 1TB SSD / silver chassis / US power cord; included OS unconfirmed

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use
  • Fan audible at a game title screen
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet

MINISFORUM M2 Pro

  • Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
  • Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
  • A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

MINISFORUM M2 Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • USB-C monitor power did not work in one test

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem

MINISFORUM M2 Pro

  • Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available

References

  1. ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.

  3. ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

  4. Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.

  5. MINISFORUM. M2 Pro specifications and US preorder configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 32GB LPDDR5X / 1TB SSD / silver chassis / US power cord; included OS unconfirmed

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  6. Robtech. Intel’s Beast in a Mac Mini Form Factor! Minisforum M2 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 32GB LPDDR5X-7467 / 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed. Tested vertically in balanced and performance modes.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied a free review sample; retail affiliate links disclosed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+

  • Supports 96 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM M2 Pro

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationM1A PRO+M2 Pro
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra X7 358H
Cores / threads16 / 3216 / 16
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsRadeon 8060SIntel Arc B390

Memory and storage

SpecificationM1A PRO+M2 Pro
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000, fixedLPDDR5X-7467 onboard
Maximum memory128 GB32 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoNo
Storage slots33

Connectivity

SpecificationM1A PRO+M2 Pro
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbE1 × 10GbE and 1 × 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmedIntel Wi-Fi 7 BE211 and Bluetooth 6.0
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNot published

Size and price

SpecificationM1A PRO+M2 Pro
Enclosure volumeNot published1.81 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned