ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+ vs MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, US
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
PCMark 10 Not available
-
Business workload fit Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
PCMark 10 6864 points
Notebookcheck measured 6,864 points in PCMark 10 on its same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB configuration.
PCMark 10 Standard · Same-hardware regional configuration; Windows 11 Pro
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Business workload fit Responsive office use
Tom's Guide used the Core Ultra 7 and 32GB configuration for a week of writing, browser research, image handling, dual-monitor work, and local Copilot voice tasks, and described it as responsive for that office-focused workload.
One-week office and dual-monitor use · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X review configuration
Tom's Guide
2Can it handle sustained work?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload
ShortCircuit shows clocks falling after the initial boost during its F1 24 workload in Performance mode. The reported behavior applies to that test and configuration; it is not a MiniPCBench sustained-performance score.
ShortCircuit · 8:57 -
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Peak boost was brief in the demonstrated workload Not available
-
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop 1475 points
Notebookcheck measured a 1,475-point average across its Cinebench R15 multi-core loop, with runs ranging from about 1,459 to 1,488 points.
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop · Performance mode; same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V/32GB/1TB configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 419 points
MW Technology reported approximately 419 points in Cinebench 2024 multi-core on the exact Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB hardware configuration.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology · 7:25
3Can it game?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Cyberpunk 2077 33.9 fps
Notebookcheck measured 33.9 fps in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1920x1080 using the Low preset with FSR disabled. It also observed GPU clocks cycling between 800 and 1,950MHz, producing unstable frame times despite the average result.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Low preset, FSR off; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS 63 fps
ETA PRIME reported a 63 fps average in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1080p Medium with XeSS Balanced, while noting occasional dips below 60 fps.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Medium preset, XeSS Balanced; Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
ETA PRIME · 9:59
4Is it loud or hot?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use
ServeTheHome demonstrates switching to the quiet power mode while the machine is running and reports an immediate reduction in fan noise. Its power discussion includes an attached monitor and is not a PC-only measurement.
ServeTheHome · 13:15 -
Fan audible at a game title screen
ShortCircuit reports noticeable airflow noise at a game title screen, although the sound was less whiny than the reviewer expected. This is an observation of its review unit, not a standardized acoustic measurement.
ShortCircuit · 7:45 -
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet
Duvenox describes Eco and Gaming modes as barely audible and the fan as slightly audible at peak load in Turbo mode on his 128GB/2TB unit. This differs from ShortCircuit's impression. Their room conditions, firmware and workloads were not controlled for comparison.
Duvenox · 23:23 -
Maximum load sound level Not available
-
Prime95 CPU temperature Not available
-
Independent thermal cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Dial reduced fan noise during use Not available
-
Fan audible at a game title screen Not available
-
A second reviewer found most power modes quiet Not available
-
Maximum load sound level 49.2 dBA
Notebookcheck measured a maximum of 49.2 dBA under load in Performance mode. Its Silent mode hovered near 25 dBA, while Performance mode idled around 36 dBA.
Maximum load-noise test · 15cm measurement distance; 24.8 dBA ambient; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 CPU temperature 66 C
Notebookcheck measured the CPU stabilizing at 66 C and about 38W package power during Prime95, with the processor holding approximately 3.2GHz.
Prime95 CPU stress · Performance mode; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Independent thermal cross-check 70 C sustained
MW Technology ran Prime95 for roughly two hours and reported a brief 91 C peak, about 70 C sustained temperature, and low-40-dBA ambient-inclusive noise at full load.
Two-hour Prime95 run · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology
5How much electricity does it use?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Average idle wall power Not available
-
Prime95 wall power Not available
-
Power-save idle cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Average idle wall power 5.7 W
Notebookcheck measured an average of 5.7 W at the wall during a one-minute idle test, with readings from 2.9 to 10.2 W.
Windows idle · One-minute external-monitor test; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 wall power 49.7 W
Notebookcheck measured 49.7 W average wall power in Prime95 after a 60 W startup spike.
Prime95 V2810 stress · External monitor; 36.7-60W measured range; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Power-save idle cross-check About 5.6 W
Level1Techs reduced its Core Ultra 7 and 32GB unit to about 5.6 W at idle in power-save mode for a planned always-on mobile crash-cart deployment.
Power-save idle · Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
Level1Techs
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt 4 is present Not available
-
Single storage slot Not available
-
Business-oriented I/O Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt 4 is present Yes
-
Single storage slot 1x replaceable M.2 2280
Tom's Guide opened the chassis and confirmed that the included M.2 2280 drive can be replaced, but there is no second M.2 storage slot. The four underside screws double as the feet and provide straightforward access.
Hands-on teardown and upgrade check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB review configuration
Tom's Guide -
Business-oriented I/O 2x TB4 plus dual 2.5GbE
The exact US model combines two Thunderbolt 4 ports, two 10Gbps front USB-A ports, two rear USB 2.0 ports, HDMI 2.1, two 2.5GbE ports, microSD, VESA mounting, and an external power-switch header.
Manufacturer port specification · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI
7Is it good value?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Current US retail price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Current US retail price $1,249.99
Best Buy listed the exact 2MG-019US for $1,249.99, reduced from $1,399.99, and sold by MSI Computer Corp when checked.
Exact-retail-configuration price check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Best Buy -
Amazon availability No verified exact ASIN
Level1Techs linked ASIN B0FHB1RJZC, but Amazon did not expose enough current product identity to independently verify the title and 019US configuration. The catalog therefore leaves the Amazon fields null.
Exact-ASIN identity check · 2MG-019US, CubNUCAI2MG019
Level1Techs
8Will it be dependable?
ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem
ServeTheHome reports crashes under heavy GPU load on its preproduction unit with the SSD in the default slot. Moving the SSD restored stability. ACEMAGIC told the reviewer that production boards had a fix; that fix was not independently verified in the review.
ServeTheHome · 6:24 -
Advanced-replacement warranty Not available
-
24/7 qualification Not available
-
Repairability tradeoff Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Early review unit had an SSD-slot stability problem Not available
-
Advanced-replacement warranty 3 years
MSI lists a three-year advanced-replacement warranty for the exact US retail SKU, a longer and more deployment-focused term than the one-year coverage common among consumer mini PCs.
Manufacturer warranty check · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI -
24/7 qualification Manufacturer-qualified for 24/7 use
MSI says the Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family is qualified for 24/7 operation and cites more than 246,000 hours of mean time between failures. This is a manufacturer reliability claim, not an independent long-term failure-rate measurement.
Manufacturer reliability documentation · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family
MSI -
Repairability tradeoff SSD serviceable; RAM fixed
The SSD and wireless module are serviceable, but the processor-package memory is permanently fixed. A memory failure therefore requires motherboard-level service rather than a DIMM replacement.
Teardown and component-access review · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB configuration
Tom's Guide
References
-
ACEMAGIC. M1A PRO+ Ryzen AI Max+ 395 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395 / 128GB LPDDR5X-8000 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ServeTheHome. TURN for FAST on this 128GB AMD AI mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory, 2TB ZHITAI SSD, MT7925 wireless and Windows 11 Pro. Early preproduction unit; firmware and Windows build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links disclosed. Review identifies a preproduction unit; acquisition terms are not clear.
-
ShortCircuit. Only buy this when on sale - AceMagic M1A Pro+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory with 32GB assigned to graphics. Performance mode used for the clock test. SSD capacity, Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Sponsored segment for War Thunder, channel partner Secretlab and affiliate links disclosed. Linus is an investor in Framework, a comparison brand in the video. Unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Duvenox. ¿Merece la pena el nuevo Ryzen AI MAX+ 395? ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB memory and 2TB SSD. Windows 11 shown; edition, build and firmware unconfirmed. Noise comments cover several dial modes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer links, discount code and shopping links disclosed. Reviewer discusses the cost of obtaining the unit; exact commercial arrangement unconfirmed.
-
MSI. Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US Specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, part CubNUCAI2MG019: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, Black, US
Disclosure: Manufacturer specification, gallery, warranty, and family reliability claims. Exact US SKU details were cross-checked against MSI's downloadable 019US specification sheet.
-
Best Buy. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 2MG-019US: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, Black
Disclosure: Retail price and seller check; listing was sold and shipped by MSI Computer Corp.
-
Notebookcheck. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG review: Straightforward mini PC for business. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB Phison ESR01TBTCCZ-27J SSD; regional retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The test unit was loaned by the manufacturer or retailer. Notebookcheck says the lender had no influence, received no advance copy, and imposed no publication obligation.
-
MW Technology. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG - Best Mini Windows PC?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD; Canadian review unit
Disclosure: The reviewer states that the channel partnered with MSI and explicitly calls the coverage sponsored while saying the partnership did not change its opinions.
-
ETA PRIME. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG Review - Compact Copilot+ PC w/ Intel Core Ultra & AI Boost. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533; storage and retail suffix not stated in the cited segment
Disclosure: The description discloses affiliate links. The source of the review unit and any manufacturer preview relationship were not stated.
-
Level1Techs. Showcasing the New MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG on the Server Crash Cart!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; storage and retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The description contains a tagged Amazon product link. The unit source and manufacturer relationship were not stated.
-
Tom's Guide. I tried my first Copilot+ mini PC and it made using AI for work feel natural and not just a gimmick. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; exact storage capacity and US retail suffix not stated in the accessible article text
Disclosure: Tom's Guide describes a review unit that had to be wiped and returned. The article contains retailer deal links; no sponsored-content label was found.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ACEMAGIC M1A PRO+
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 8 / 8 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 17 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 8060S | Intel Arc 140V integrated graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000, fixed | 32GB LPDDR5X-8533 memory on package |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 3 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2x Intel I226-V 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; installed module unconfirmed | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 + Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | M1A PRO+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.826 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,400 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Low-power business desktops and dual-network deployments |