AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS vs Beelink GTR9 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS / barebones / no RAM, SSD or installed OS / EU adapter
Beelink GTR9 Pro
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed
Tame That Tech reported fast application and game loading from the PCIe 4.0 storage and observed no memory-related bottleneck while multitasking on the exact 128GB/2TB review unit.
General multitasking and application-loading observation · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 4:27
2Can it handle sustained work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
ServeTheHome observed about 31.4 tokens per second in LM Studio with GPT-OSS 120B and 96GB assigned to the Radeon 8060S.
LM Studio GPT-OSS 120B inference · 96GB GPU allocation and 32GB system allocation; model quantization and prompt phase not fully documented in narration
ServeTheHome · 10:26 -
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
Tame That Tech reported about 11 minutes to render a four-minute project with DaVinci Resolve Studio 20.2.1's YouTube 4K preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 4K preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:20 -
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds
The same four-minute project took about 3 minutes 38 seconds with the YouTube 1080p preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 1080p preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:34
3Can it game?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Gaming test range Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite
Tame That Tech reported averages spanning 40 to 129 FPS across its game suite with at least High settings and FSR where available. Individual game, resolution, and preset combinations are not normalized here because they were shown mainly in charts rather than fully narrated.
Multi-game benchmark suite · At least High quality; FSR where available; average of multiple runs; resolution varies by chart
Tame That Tech · 4:03
4Is it loud or hot?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Manual fan controls shown in BIOS
GhostKeyboard Review shows a manual temperature/PWM fan table in the reviewed BIOS and adjusts the fan curve alongside performance and graphics-memory settings. The video’s later results describe that modified setup; they are not stock measurements.
GhostKeyboard Review · 3:47 -
Idle noise Not available
-
Sustained AI noise Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manual fan controls shown in BIOS Not available
-
Idle noise 36.5 dBA
ServeTheHome measured roughly 36-37 dBA at idle in a studio with a 34 dBA noise floor.
Windows 11 Pro idle · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated in narration; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
Sustained AI noise 40 dBA
After sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference, ServeTheHome measured a 39-41 dBA range.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:30
5How much electricity does it use?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
GPT-OSS 120B wall power Not available
-
Full-load wall power Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Idle wall power 20.5 W
ServeTheHome observed 16-25 W at the wall while Windows 11 Pro was idle.
Windows 11 Pro idle · Wall measurement; midpoint of reported 16-25 W range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
ServeTheHome measured about 125-128 W during sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · Wall measurement; 96GB GPU memory allocation; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:17 -
Full-load wall power 182 W
Tame That Tech measured 182 W at the wall under its full-load test.
Reviewer full-load test · Wall measurement; exact stress workloads not specified in narration
Tame That Tech · 3:51
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage and networking Not available
-
Reviewer storage and port check Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
The GTR9 Pro provides two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, two USB4 ports, and two 10GbE RJ45 ports. Its 128GB memory is soldered.
Manufacturer expansion check · GTR9 Pro 128GB/2TB retail configuration
Beelink -
Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
Tame That Tech confirmed two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 positions, fixed 128GB LPDDR5X memory, dual 10GbE, and two USB4 ports on the exact 128GB/2TB review system.
Hands-on configuration and connectivity check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 1:54
7Is it good value?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
-
Reviewer launch-value assessment Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer price $4,349
Beelink listed the exact 128GB/2TB US-plug configuration for $4,349 when checked, against a $4,699 compare-at price, with a stated 35-day presale lead time.
Manufacturer retail-price check · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB SSD; Frost Silver; US power adapter
Beelink -
Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
Amazon ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1 matches the exact 128GB/2TB GTR9 Pro but was unavailable when checked.
Amazon exact-listing check · ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1; Beelink store; 128GB RAM; 2TB Crucial SSD
Beelink -
Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value
ServeTheHome described the GTR9 Pro as an under-$2,000 alternative to much more expensive high-memory systems and preferred its overall feature-and-value mix among the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 machines it had tested. That launch-era price is historical and should not be read as the current catalog price.
Launch-date comparative value assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
ServeTheHome · 15:38
8Will it be dependable?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
10GbE instability in two reviews Not available
-
Preinstalled software Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
Beelink lists a three-year warranty and 30-day trial on the official product page.
Manufacturer warranty check · GTR9 Pro retail purchase
Beelink -
10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
Both retained reviewers encountered 10GbE failures. ServeTheHome lost both Intel E610 adapters after a Windows update and later recovered them after another update; Tame That Tech's adapters repeatedly disappeared until power was removed and the reviewer planned an RMA.
Hands-on networking stability · Early 2025 review units; failure causes may differ; current firmware and shipping NIC may differ
Tame That Tech · 6:23 -
Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image
ServeTheHome found several Wondershare applications preinstalled and said some were difficult to remove through the normal Windows app list.
Factory software inspection · Review-unit Windows 11 Pro image; current retail image not independently checked
ServeTheHome · 13:43
References
-
AOOSTAR. G-FLIP PRO 8845HS specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS / barebones / no RAM, SSD or installed OS / EU adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GhostKeyboard Review. Aoostar G Flip 8845HS Mini PC Review and Test. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 8845HS unit with 2 x 32GB Crucial memory and MSI SSD of unconfirmed capacity. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed; reviewer changes performance, UMA and fan settings.
Disclosure: Retailer links in description; acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
Beelink. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, and warranty.
-
ServeTheHome. The BEST AI Mini PC That One Upped Apple? AMD Strix Halo Beelink GTR9 Pro. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
Disclosure: The description says the unit was purchased and contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Tame That Tech. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 Full Review & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The description discloses Amazon, Mavely, and JoyLink affiliate storefronts; it does not state how the review unit was obtained.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 780M | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; DDR5-5600 supported | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | Dual 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | $4,699 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Local AI with dual 10GbE |