AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS vs GEEKOM A9 Mega
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS / barebones / no RAM, SSD or installed OS / EU adapter
GEEKOM A9 Mega
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Retail operating system Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Retail operating system Windows 11 Pro
The exact US retail configuration ships with Windows 11 Pro. GEEKOM also describes the system as Linux-ready, but the manufacturer does not specify a supported distribution on the product page.
Manufacturer configuration check · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
2Can it handle sustained work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Owner-tested local AI Not available
-
Sustained power target Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Owner-tested local AI 26B and 27B models demonstrated
Takashi Yoshinaga says he purchased the A9 Mega for local-AI work and found Gemma 4 26B A4B text generation fast, simple multimodal image recognition practical, and Qwen 3.6 27B usable in the short demonstration. The video does not report a repeatable tokens-per-second measurement.
Local LLM text generation and image recognition · Owner-purchased Ryzen AI Max+ 395 retail system; runtime and model quantization not stated
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00 -
Sustained power target 120 W sustained target
GEEKOM rates the IceBlast 5.0 dual-fan and vapor-chamber cooling system for a sustained 120 W processor setting. This is a manufacturer capability claim, not an independently retained endurance result.
Manufacturer thermal-design specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM
3Can it game?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Integrated graphics Not available
-
Pre-production gaming demonstration Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Integrated graphics Radeon 8060S, 40 CUs
The Ryzen AI Max+ 395 includes Radeon 8060S integrated graphics with 40 RDNA 3.5 compute units and shared access to the system's 128GB unified memory.
Manufacturer hardware specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
Pre-production gaming demonstration Hands-on prototype; no FPS retained
TechGround handled the A9 Mega at GEEKOM's IFA 2025 booth and showed the exact 128GB Strix Halo prototype, but did not run a reproducible game benchmark. No FPS claim from that demonstration is treated as a measured result.
IFA product demonstration · Pre-production A9 Mega prototype
TechGround in English · 0:30
4Is it loud or hot?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Manual fan controls shown in BIOS
GhostKeyboard Review shows a manual temperature/PWM fan table in the reviewed BIOS and adjusts the fan curve alongside performance and graphics-memory settings. The video’s later results describe that modified setup; they are not stock measurements.
GhostKeyboard Review · 3:47 -
Cooling hardware Not available
-
Independent acoustics status Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Manual fan controls shown in BIOS Not available
-
Cooling hardware Dual fan plus vapor chamber
GEEKOM's IceBlast 5.0 system uses two fans and a full-coverage vapor chamber. The public product page claims this supports 120 W sustained operation, but the retained exact-model YouTube sources do not provide controlled temperature or sound-level measurements.
Manufacturer cooling specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM -
Independent acoustics status No controlled dB result
The retained owner video focuses on local AI, while the IFA hands-on used a show-floor prototype. Neither establishes retail-unit idle or load acoustics, so no decibel value is published here.
Evidence-coverage check · Exact-model retained video sources
Takashi Yoshinaga · 0:00
5How much electricity does it use?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Processor power range Not available
-
Power adapter Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Processor power range 45-120 W cTDP
GEEKOM lists a configurable processor TDP range of 45 to 120 W and describes up to 140 W of heat dissipation for the platform.
Manufacturer power specification · Ryzen AI Max+ 395 configuration
GEEKOM -
Power adapter 330 W adapter
The exact retail system includes a 330 W external power supply. Adapter capacity is not a measurement of normal wall draw, and no independent wall-power result is published from the retained videos.
Manufacturer bundle specification · GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US
GEEKOM
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage expansion Not available
-
High-speed I/O Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage expansion 2x M.2 2280, up to 8TB
The chassis contains two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, supports up to 4TB in each slot, and exposes RAID 0 and RAID 1. The installed 2TB system drive occupies one slot.
Manufacturer expansion specification · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM -
High-speed I/O 2x USB4 and 2x 2.5GbE
GEEKOM provides two 40Gbps USB4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, two HDMI 2.1 outputs, two 2.5GbE Ethernet ports, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, and an SDXC card reader.
Manufacturer connectivity specification · A9 Mega chassis
GEEKOM
7Is it good value?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Manufacturer price $3,999
GEEKOM listed the exact 128GB/2TB US configuration for $3,999 when checked, against a $4,399 crossed-out price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
GEEKOM -
Verified Amazon configuration B0GL8XB8KX
Amazon ASIN B0GL8XB8KX matched the exact Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X, 2TB SSD, and Windows 11 Pro retail system when checked.
Retailer identity check · Exact 128GB/2TB listing
GEEKOM
8Will it be dependable?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Memory serviceability Not available
GEEKOM A9 Mega
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM advertises a three-year warranty and a 30-day refund and return window for the A9 Mega on its US product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Memory serviceability Fixed memory; replaceable storage
All 128GB of LPDDR5X-8000 memory is soldered and cannot be replaced or expanded. Storage remains replaceable through two standard M.2 2280 positions.
Manufacturer serviceability check · Exact 128GB/2TB retail configuration
GEEKOM
References
-
AOOSTAR. G-FLIP PRO 8845HS specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS / barebones / no RAM, SSD or installed OS / EU adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GhostKeyboard Review. Aoostar G Flip 8845HS Mini PC Review and Test. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 8845HS unit with 2 x 32GB Crucial memory and MSI SSD of unconfirmed capacity. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed; reviewer changes performance, UMA and fan settings.
Disclosure: Retailer links in description; acquisition terms unconfirmed.
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM A9 Mega. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: GMA9MEGAAIMAX+395-1282-US: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
Takashi Yoshinaga. Testing Local LLMs on GEEKOM A9 Mega. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Owner-purchased GEEKOM A9 Mega with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB unified memory; installed SSD capacity is not stated
Disclosure: The description states that the reviewer purchased the machine as a dedicated AI system; no affiliate or sponsorship disclosure appears.
-
TechGround in English. Testing the Most Powerful MINI PC Ever: 128GB RAM on the GEEKOM A9 Mega at IFA. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Pre-production A9 Mega show-floor unit with Ryzen AI Max+ 395 and 128GB LPDDR5X memory
Disclosure: The video was recorded at GEEKOM's IFA booth and its description contains Amazon affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR G-FLIP PRO 8845HS
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Mega
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 8845HS | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 780M | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; DDR5-5600 supported | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | Dual 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | G-FLIP PRO 8845HS | A9 Mega |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | $4,399 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Large local AI models |