AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255 vs Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB memory, 512GB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Base processor configuration Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Base processor configuration 15 CPU cores
The retail base configuration uses a 15-core M5 Pro CPU with five super cores and ten performance cores. This is a manufacturer specification, not an independent productivity result.
Manufacturer processor specification · MHQN4LL/A base retail configuration
Apple
2Can it handle sustained work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
M5 Pro includes hardware H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode support. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M5 Pro media engine
Apple
3Can it game?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Graphics hardware Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Graphics hardware 16-core GPU
The base configuration has a 16-core Apple GPU with hardware-accelerated ray tracing and Neural Accelerators. No exact-chassis independent gaming result was available at launch.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Base 15-core CPU and 16-core GPU configuration
Apple
4Is it loud or hot?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle and notes that acoustics may vary by configuration.
System idle · Operator position; standard Mac mini system; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple
5How much electricity does it use?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Bottom cover has an attached fan cable
NAZOLABO shows the removable bottom cover with its cooling fan still connected by a short cable while accessing the RAM and SSD. Take care with that cable when opening the chassis.
NAZOLABO · 7:17 -
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Bottom cover has an attached fan cable Not available
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M5 Pro model supports up to three external displays through any combination of its Thunderbolt 5 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M5 Pro Mac mini
Apple
7Is it good value?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Launch price Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Launch price $1,699
Apple lists the base M5 Pro Mac mini with a 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB of memory, and a 512GB SSD at $1,699 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · MHQN4LL/A: 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, 512GB SSD
Apple
8Will it be dependable?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Successful setup and support reported
CareyHolzman reports a successful Windows setup and responsive help obtaining the promised Windows Pro key after providing proof of purchase. This describes his own barebones build and support experience, rather than a guarantee for every order.
CareyHolzman · 1:51 -
Hardware warranty Not available
Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
-
Successful setup and support reported Not available
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple
References
-
AOOSTAR. G-FLIP H255 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
CareyHolzman. Part 2 Follow-Up: Aoostar G Flip 255 Mini PC with built-in screen. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, own 16GB RAM and Gen4 SSD of unconfirmed capacity; Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate promotions appear in the description; reviewer says he purchased the unit.
-
NAZOLABO. AOOSTAR GFLIP H255 hardware review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, 2 x 8GB DDR5-4800, WD SN550 1TB, Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer link included; paid relationship unconfirmed.
-
Apple. Apple Mac mini technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: M5 Pro with 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, and 512GB SSD
-
Apple. Buy Mac mini with M5 Pro. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: MHQN4LL/A: M5 Pro with 15-core CPU, 16-core GPU, 24GB unified memory, and 512GB SSD
Disclosure: Manufacturer retail configuration and price.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M5 Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 | Apple M5 Pro |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 15 / 15 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 780M | 16-core Apple GPU |
Memory and storage
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; DDR5-5600 supported | Unified memory onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 0 |
Connectivity
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth version unconfirmed due to conflicting product listings | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M5 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.81 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,699 |
| Product class | Not assigned | macOS pro workflows |