AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255 vs Apple Mac mini M6
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple
2Can it handle sustained work?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple
3Can it game?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple
4Is it loud or hot?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple
5How much electricity does it use?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Bottom cover has an attached fan cable
NAZOLABO shows the removable bottom cover with its cooling fan still connected by a short cable while accessing the RAM and SSD. Take care with that cable when opening the chassis.
NAZOLABO · 7:17 -
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Bottom cover has an attached fan cable Not available
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple
7Is it good value?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Launch price Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple
8Will it be dependable?
AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
-
Successful setup and support reported
CareyHolzman reports a successful Windows setup and responsive help obtaining the promised Windows Pro key after providing proof of purchase. This describes his own barebones build and support experience, rather than a guarantee for every order.
CareyHolzman · 1:51 -
Hardware warranty Not available
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Successful setup and support reported Not available
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple
References
-
AOOSTAR. G-FLIP H255 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
CareyHolzman. Part 2 Follow-Up: Aoostar G Flip 255 Mini PC with built-in screen. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, own 16GB RAM and Gen4 SSD of unconfirmed capacity; Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate promotions appear in the description; reviewer says he purchased the unit.
-
NAZOLABO. AOOSTAR GFLIP H255 hardware review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, 2 x 8GB DDR5-4800, WD SN550 1TB, Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer link included; paid relationship unconfirmed.
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 | Apple M6 |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 12 / 12 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Radeon 780M | 12-core Apple GPU |
Memory and storage
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; DDR5-5600 supported | Unified memory onboard |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 0 |
Connectivity
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth version unconfirmed due to conflicting product listings | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | G-FLIP H255 | Mac mini M6 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.81 liters |
| List price | Not published | $899 |
| Product class | Not assigned | macOS mini desktop |