AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255 vs HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

AOOSTAR G-FLIP black chassis with its hinged screen open
HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation viewed from the front
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Exact workstation configuration Not available
  • Commercially aligned hands-on Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
  • Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity

2Can it handle sustained work?

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
  • Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min

3Can it game?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Professional discrete graphics Not available
  • No proxy gaming result Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
  • No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable

4Is it loud or hot?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
  • Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured

5How much electricity does it use?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • External power adapter Not available
  • No exact wall-power test Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • External power adapter 280W external
  • No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Bottom cover has an attached fan cable
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Internal expansion Not available
  • Optional Flex I/O Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Bottom cover has an attached fan cable Not available
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
  • Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position

7Is it good value?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Current exact-part offer Not available
  • Amazon identity unresolved Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
  • Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing

8Will it be dependable?

AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

  • Successful setup and support reported
  • Included limited warranty Not available
  • Workstation validation Not available
  • Serviceable core components Not available

HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

  • Successful setup and support reported Not available
  • Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
  • Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
  • Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access

References

  1. AOOSTAR. G-FLIP H255 specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 24GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. CareyHolzman. Part 2 Follow-Up: Aoostar G Flip 255 Mini PC with built-in screen. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, own 16GB RAM and Gen4 SSD of unconfirmed capacity; Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Affiliate promotions appear in the description; reviewer says he purchased the unit.

  3. NAZOLABO. AOOSTAR GFLIP H255 hardware review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Purchased H255 barebones unit, 2 x 8GB DDR5-4800, WD SN550 1TB, Windows 11 Pro. Firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Retailer link included; paid relationship unconfirmed.

  4. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter

    Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.

  5. HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics

    Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.

  6. B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter

    Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.

  7. Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text

    Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.

  8. Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR G-FLIP H255

Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationG-FLIP H255Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
CPUAMD Ryzen 7 H 255Intel Core Ultra 9 285K
Cores / threads8 / 1624 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed125 W
Integrated graphicsRadeon 780MNVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs

Memory and storage

SpecificationG-FLIP H255Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Memory typeDDR5 SO-DIMM; 2 slots; DDR5-5600 supported2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC
Maximum memory128 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationG-FLIP H255Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbEIntegrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 6; Bluetooth version unconfirmed due to conflicting product listingsWi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationG-FLIP H255Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Enclosure volumeNot published3.17 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedCompact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation