AOOSTAR MACO 470 vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Silver AOOSTAR MACO 470, front and top view
Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

AOOSTAR MACO 470

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Check price Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

4Is it loud or hot?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Low noise reported on the 8533 MT/s unit
  • Gaming fan noticeable in a quiet room
  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Low noise reported on the 8533 MT/s unit Not available
  • Gaming fan noticeable in a quiet room Not available
  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s

7Is it good value?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Bluetooth failed in the reviewed SteamOS setup
  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Bluetooth failed in the reviewed SteamOS setup Not available
  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. AOOSTAR. MACO 470 32GB / 1TB specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 / 32GB LPDDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. 钱韦德 (Qian Weide). 高频内存加持,核显提升明显!天钡MACO470评测. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB memory at 8533 MT/s. Exact SSD, Windows edition, firmware and power profile unconfirmed. Memory speed differs from the 8000 MT/s retail specification.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and paid relationship not established by inspected description.

  3. 在下莫老师 (Teacher Mo). 迷你主机装SteamOS有没搞头?天钡MACO 470游戏实测. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB LPDDR5-8000 and MT7925 wireless module. SSD capacity and firmware unconfirmed. A SteamOS community build is used for gaming; exact distribution and kernel version unconfirmed. Windows is used separately for stress testing.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and paid relationship not established by inspected description.

  4. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  5. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  6. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for AOOSTAR MACO 470

  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 96 GB more memory

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationMACO 470A9 Max 2026 Edition
CPUAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Cores / threads12 / 2412 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed28 W
Integrated graphicsRadeon 890MRadeon 890M

Memory and storage

SpecificationMACO 470A9 Max 2026 Edition
Memory typeLPDDR5-8000, solderedDDR5-5600 SODIMM
Maximum memory32 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots32

Connectivity

SpecificationMACO 470A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ethernet2 x 2.5GbEDual 2.5GbE
WirelessWi-Fi 7; Bluetooth version and module unconfirmedWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesYes
ThunderboltNot publishedNo

Size and price

SpecificationMACO 470A9 Max 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.82 liters
List priceNot published$1,599
Product classNot assignedAI mini PC