Apple Mac mini M6 vs Beelink GTR9 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
Beelink GTR9 Pro
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55 -
Everyday responsiveness observation Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed
Tame That Tech reported fast application and game loading from the PCIe 4.0 storage and observed no memory-related bottleneck while multitasking on the exact 128GB/2TB review unit.
General multitasking and application-loading observation · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 4:27
2Can it handle sustained work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56 -
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
ServeTheHome observed about 31.4 tokens per second in LM Studio with GPT-OSS 120B and 96GB assigned to the Radeon 8060S.
LM Studio GPT-OSS 120B inference · 96GB GPU allocation and 32GB system allocation; model quantization and prompt phase not fully documented in narration
ServeTheHome · 10:26 -
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
Tame That Tech reported about 11 minutes to render a four-minute project with DaVinci Resolve Studio 20.2.1's YouTube 4K preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 4K preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:20 -
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds
The same four-minute project took about 3 minutes 38 seconds with the YouTube 1080p preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 1080p preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:34
3Can it game?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56 -
Gaming test range Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite
Tame That Tech reported averages spanning 40 to 129 FPS across its game suite with at least High settings and FSR where available. Individual game, resolution, and preset combinations are not normalized here because they were shown mainly in charts rather than fully narrated.
Multi-game benchmark suite · At least High quality; FSR where available; average of multiple runs; resolution varies by chart
Tame That Tech · 4:03
4Is it loud or hot?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39 -
Idle noise Not available
-
Sustained AI noise Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
-
Idle noise 36.5 dBA
ServeTheHome measured roughly 36-37 dBA at idle in a studio with a 34 dBA noise floor.
Windows 11 Pro idle · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated in narration; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
Sustained AI noise 40 dBA
After sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference, ServeTheHome measured a 39-41 dBA range.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:30
5How much electricity does it use?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30 -
Idle wall power Not available
-
GPT-OSS 120B wall power Not available
-
Full-load wall power Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
-
Idle wall power 20.5 W
ServeTheHome observed 16-25 W at the wall while Windows 11 Pro was idle.
Windows 11 Pro idle · Wall measurement; midpoint of reported 16-25 W range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
ServeTheHome measured about 125-128 W during sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · Wall measurement; 96GB GPU memory allocation; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:17 -
Full-load wall power 182 W
Tame That Tech measured 182 W at the wall under its full-load test.
Reviewer full-load test · Wall measurement; exact stress workloads not specified in narration
Tame That Tech · 3:51
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07 -
Storage and networking Not available
-
Reviewer storage and port check Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
-
Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
The GTR9 Pro provides two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, two USB4 ports, and two 10GbE RJ45 ports. Its 128GB memory is soldered.
Manufacturer expansion check · GTR9 Pro 128GB/2TB retail configuration
Beelink -
Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
Tame That Tech confirmed two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 positions, fixed 128GB LPDDR5X memory, dual 10GbE, and two USB4 ports on the exact 128GB/2TB review system.
Hands-on configuration and connectivity check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 1:54
7Is it good value?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple -
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
-
Reviewer launch-value assessment Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Launch price Not available
-
Manufacturer price $4,349
Beelink listed the exact 128GB/2TB US-plug configuration for $4,349 when checked, against a $4,699 compare-at price, with a stated 35-day presale lead time.
Manufacturer retail-price check · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB SSD; Frost Silver; US power adapter
Beelink -
Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
Amazon ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1 matches the exact 128GB/2TB GTR9 Pro but was unavailable when checked.
Amazon exact-listing check · ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1; Beelink store; 128GB RAM; 2TB Crucial SSD
Beelink -
Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value
ServeTheHome described the GTR9 Pro as an under-$2,000 alternative to much more expensive high-memory systems and preferred its overall feature-and-value mix among the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 machines it had tested. That launch-era price is historical and should not be read as the current catalog price.
Launch-date comparative value assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
ServeTheHome · 15:38
8Will it be dependable?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple -
10GbE instability in two reviews Not available
-
Preinstalled software Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
Beelink lists a three-year warranty and 30-day trial on the official product page.
Manufacturer warranty check · GTR9 Pro retail purchase
Beelink -
10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
Both retained reviewers encountered 10GbE failures. ServeTheHome lost both Intel E610 adapters after a Windows update and later recovered them after another update; Tame That Tech's adapters repeatedly disappeared until power was removed and the reviewer planned an RMA.
Hands-on networking stability · Early 2025 review units; failure causes may differ; current firmware and shipping NIC may differ
Tame That Tech · 6:23 -
Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image
ServeTheHome found several Wondershare applications preinstalled and said some were difficult to remove through the normal Windows app list.
Factory software inspection · Review-unit Windows 11 Pro image; current retail image not independently checked
ServeTheHome · 13:43
References
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
-
Beelink. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, and warranty.
-
ServeTheHome. The BEST AI Mini PC That One Upped Apple? AMD Strix Halo Beelink GTR9 Pro. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
Disclosure: The description says the unit was purchased and contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Tame That Tech. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 Full Review & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The description discloses Amazon, Mavely, and JoyLink affiliate storefronts; it does not state how the review unit was obtained.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
- Has a manufacturer list price about $3,800 lower
Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Apple M6 | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 12 / 12 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | 12-core Apple GPU | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Unified memory onboard | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 0 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE | Dual 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | No |
Size and price
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.81 liters | Not published |
| List price | $899 | $4,699 |
| Product class | macOS mini desktop | Local AI with dual 10GbE |