Apple Mac mini M6 vs GMKtec EVO-X2
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
GMKtec EVO-X2
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55 -
Cinebench R23 single-core Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Cinebench R23 single-core 1988 points
Retro Game Corps measured 1,988 in Cinebench R23 single-core on the exact 128GB/2TB review unit in Performance mode.
Cinebench R23 single-core · Performance mode; 120 W sustained power setting; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 12:41
2Can it handle sustained work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56 -
Cinebench R23 multi-core Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
-
Cinebench R23 multi-core 35554 points
Retro Game Corps measured 35,554 in Cinebench R23 multi-core after a 10-minute run in Performance mode.
Cinebench R23 multi-core 10-minute run · Performance mode; 120 W sustained power setting; Ryzen AI Max+ 395; 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 10:50 -
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 97 minutes
Tame That Tech's four-minute 1080p Resolve project took 1 hour 37 minutes to render, and the reviewer also reported lag while scrubbing its 1080p timeline.
DaVinci Resolve four-minute 1080p project render · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit; project and codec details were not stated in the narration
Tame That Tech · 6:00 -
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 105 minutes
The same four-minute project took 1 hour 45 minutes when rendered at 4K in Tame That Tech's test.
DaVinci Resolve four-minute 4K project render · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit; project and codec details were not stated in the narration
Tame That Tech · 6:18
3Can it game?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56 -
3DMark Time Spy Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
Doom: The Dark Ages Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
-
3DMark Time Spy 10819 points
Retro Game Corps measured 10,819 in 3DMark Time Spy from the integrated Radeon 8060S.
3DMark Time Spy · Performance mode; Radeon 8060S; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 12:54 -
Cyberpunk 2077 85 fps
Retro Game Corps reported an 85 FPS average in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1440p using the High preset and no frame generation.
Cyberpunk 2077 gameplay · 1440p High preset; preset-applied FSR; frame generation off; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 18:33 -
Doom: The Dark Ages 60 fps
The same reviewer averaged about 60 FPS in Doom: The Dark Ages at 1440p Medium.
Doom: The Dark Ages gameplay · 1440p Medium; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 15:10
4Is it loud or hot?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39 -
Peak CPU temperature Not available
-
Idle sound level Not available
-
Full-load sound level Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
-
Peak CPU temperature 98 C
Retro Game Corps observed a 98 C peak during a 10-minute Cinebench multi-core run at the 120 W Performance setting and considered it hotter than desirable.
Cinebench R23 multi-core 10-minute run · Performance mode; 120 W sustained with a brief 140 W boost; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 10:50 -
Idle sound level 35 dB
Tame That Tech measured under 35 dB at idle even with Performance mode selected.
Windows idle · Performance mode; exact 128GB/2TB review unit; distance and room floor were not stated
Tame That Tech · 7:40 -
Full-load sound level 49 dB
Tame That Tech measured about 49 dB at full load. ServeTheHome independently measured about 41 to 44 dBA under AI workloads from roughly one meter, with a 34 dBA room floor.
Full system load · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit; Tame That Tech did not state measurement distance or room floor
Tame That Tech · 7:48
5How much electricity does it use?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30 -
Idle wall power Not available
-
Maximum observed wall power Not available
-
Llama 3.3 70B GPU-only wall power Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
-
Idle wall power 13 W
Tame That Tech observed 10 to 13 W at idle on the exact 128GB/2TB unit.
Windows idle · Observed range 10-13 W; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Tame That Tech · 7:56 -
Maximum observed wall power 220 W
Tame That Tech's maximum observed wall draw was 220 W at full load.
Full system load · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit; workload was not further specified in the narration
Tame That Tech · 8:01 -
Llama 3.3 70B GPU-only wall power 150 W
ServeTheHome observed about 147 to 150 W while running Llama 3.3 70B entirely in allocated GPU memory.
Llama 3.3 70B Q6_K inference in LM Studio · 64GB allocated to GPU; exact 128GB/2TB review unit; reported range 147-150 W
ServeTheHome · 10:20
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07 -
Expansion and access Not available
-
Network interface Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
-
Expansion and access 2x M.2 2280
The EVO-X2 has two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 storage slots. Retro Game Corps found the slots easy to reach after removing two screws, but the screws sit under adhesive rubber feet.
Manufacturer specification and hands-on access check · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 8:31 -
Network interface 2.5GbE
ServeTheHome identified the single wired network port as a Realtek RTL8125BG 2.5GbE interface and criticized the absence of faster 5GbE or 10GbE at this price level.
Hardware identification · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit
ServeTheHome · 2:37
7Is it good value?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple -
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Verified Amazon configuration Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Launch price Not available
-
Manufacturer price $3,649.99
GMKtec listed the exact US 128GB/2TB configuration for $3,649.99 when checked, against a $3,999.99 compare-at price.
Manufacturer retail-price check · EVO-X2-5-75S: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB RAM, 2TB SSD, US plug
GMKtec -
Verified Amazon configuration B0F53MLYQ6
Amazon ASIN B0F53MLYQ6 matched the exact Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB RAM, and 2TB SSD configuration when checked.
Retailer identity check · Exact 128GB/2TB listing
GMKtec -
Reviewer value assessment Steep delivered price
Tame That Tech called the exact 128GB/2TB review unit's delivered cost of more than $2,000 steep, especially because import tariffs were charged separately and the fixed memory limited future upgrades.
Review-date delivered-cost assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 8:58
8Will it be dependable?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple -
Thermal headroom concern Not available
-
Creator-software behavior Not available
GMKtec EVO-X2
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
GMKtec lists a one-year warranty and a seven-day return window on the EVO-X2 product page.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GMKtec -
Thermal headroom concern 98 C observed peak
Retro Game Corps measured a 98 C peak at the 120 W Performance setting after about a month with the unit and flagged the temperature as a long-term concern, while noting it remained below the platform's cited 105 C throttling point.
Cinebench R23 multi-core 10-minute run · Performance mode; exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Retro Game Corps · 10:50 -
Creator-software behavior Resolve weakness reported
Tame That Tech reported severe timeline lag and unusually slow renders in its DaVinci Resolve project despite strong gaming results, so performance should not be assumed uniform across GPU-accelerated applications.
DaVinci Resolve editing and render test · Exact 128GB/2TB review unit
Tame That Tech · 6:00
References
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
-
GMKtec. GMKtec EVO-X2 AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 AI Mini PC. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: EVO-X2-5-75S: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, warranty, and return terms.
-
ServeTheHome. AMD's 128GB Answer to NVIDIA for AI and Gaming. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
Disclosure: The description says the unit was purchased and contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Tame That Tech. GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Max+ 395 Mini PC Unboxing & Review – The Ultimate AI Desktop?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The description discloses Amazon, Mavely, and JoyLink affiliate storefronts; it does not state how the review unit was obtained.
-
Retro Game Corps. A True "NEXT GEN" Mini PC - GMKtec EVO-X2. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The reviewer says GMKtec supplied the unit on loan, exchanged no money, and did not see the review before publication; the description contains affiliate links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
- Has a manufacturer list price about $3,101 lower
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec EVO-X2
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | EVO-X2 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Apple M6 | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 12 / 12 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | 12-core Apple GPU | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | EVO-X2 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Unified memory onboard | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 0 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | EVO-X2 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE | 2.5GbE Realtek RTL8125BG |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | No |
Size and price
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | EVO-X2 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.81 liters | Not published |
| List price | $899 | $4,000 |
| Product class | macOS mini desktop | Local AI and 1440p gaming |