Apple Mac mini M6 vs HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55 -
Exact workstation configuration Not available
-
Commercially aligned hands-on Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Exact workstation configuration 24 cores / 32GB / 1TB
BM6N6UT#ABA pairs a 24-core desktop Core Ultra 9 285K with dual-channel 32GB DDR5-6400 memory and a 1TB PCIe 5.0 SSD. MiniPCBench has not independently tested this configuration.
Exact manufacturer-part verification · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Commercially aligned hands-on Same CPU/GPU; partial identity
Shukun physically examined a G1i with the same processor, GPU, and 1TB storage class and published benchmark screenshots. Because its memory and regional part identity are not clear in accessible text and the article is labeled Brand Message, no numeric result is imported.
CPU-Z, GPU-Z, Geekbench, PCMark, and storage checks · Core Ultra 9 285K; RTX 2000 Ada; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; memory and part unknown
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦
2Can it handle sustained work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56 -
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1789 points
Principled Technologies reported 1,789 in Cinebench 2024 multi-core for an HP-supplied Z2 Mini G1i with a Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada. All three major compute components differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, so the result is attributed family evidence only.
Cinebench 2024 CPU multi-core · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00 -
Blender Classroom 91.7 samples/min
The same HP-commissioned lab report measured 91.7 samples per minute in Blender Classroom. The different CPU, memory, and RTX 4000 SFF Ada GPU prevent exact-config comparison or scoring.
Blender benchmark Classroom · Core Ultra 7 265; 64GB DDR5-6400; 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD; RTX 4000 SFF Ada; HP-provided system
Principled Technologies · 0:00
3Can it game?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56 -
Professional discrete graphics Not available
-
No proxy gaming result Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Professional discrete graphics RTX 2000 Ada 16GB
The RTX 2000 Ada supplies 16GB of dedicated GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs. It is a professional workstation GPU; no exact-config game, resolution, preset, and frame-rate measurements were found.
Exact graphics configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No proxy gaming result Exact gaming data unavailable
Results from RTX 4000 SFF Ada systems, integrated-graphics G1i configurations, and the AMD Z2 Mini G1a were not used as substitutes for this RTX 2000 Ada model.
Configuration-match audit · Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada
HP
4Is it loud or hot?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39 -
Manufacturer-declared idle noise Not available
-
Exact thermals unavailable Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
-
Manufacturer-declared idle noise 18 dBA
HP's QuickSpecs declares 18 dBA at idle for a mid-level factory reference with a 65W Core Ultra 9 285, 96GB, RTX 2000 Ada, and two 4TB SSDs. The processor, memory, and storage differ from BM6N6UT#ABA, and this is manufacturer-declared acoustic data rather than an independent exact-config test.
ISO-style declared idle acoustics on floor · HP mid-level reference: Core Ultra 9 285 65W; 96GB; RTX 2000 Ada; 2x 4TB SSD; 280W adapter
HP · 0:00 -
Exact thermals unavailable Not independently measured
HP documents selectable High Performance, Performance, Quiet, and Rack modes, but no independent source published reproducible temperature, throttling, or sound-pressure results for BM6N6UT#ABA.
Broad acoustic and thermal evidence search · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP
5How much electricity does it use?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30 -
External power adapter Not available
-
No exact wall-power test Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
-
External power adapter 280W external
The exact US part ships with a 280W external adapter. Adapter capacity is not a wall-power measurement and does not establish idle, typical, or peak consumption.
Exact configuration check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
No exact wall-power test Exact result unavailable
The reviewed sources did not publish a traceable wall-power result for the Core Ultra 9 285K and RTX 2000 Ada configuration.
Power evidence match check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07 -
Internal expansion Not available
-
Optional Flex I/O Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
-
Internal expansion 2 SO-DIMM / 2 M.2 / low-profile PCIe
Tool-free access exposes two SO-DIMM slots, two M.2 2280 PCIe 5.0 storage slots, a replaceable M.2 wireless card, and the low-profile PCIe slot occupied by the RTX 2000 Ada. The factory configuration fills both memory slots and one SSD slot.
Manufacturer and retailer expansion check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
HP -
Optional Flex I/O One unpopulated optional-module position
HP offers Thunderbolt 4, faster Ethernet, extra USB, and other modules for the family, but the exact part record describes them as optional and does not identify one as installed.
Exact included-port check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video
7Is it good value?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple -
Current exact-part offer Not available
-
Amazon identity unresolved Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Launch price Not available
-
Current exact-part offer $4,073.76 at B&H
B&H listed BM6N6UT#ABA at $4,073.76 as a special-order item with an expected six-to-eight-week lead time when checked. The catalog stores no MSRP because reseller prices varied and a stable manufacturer list price was not verified.
Exact-part retail-price check · BM6N6UT#ABA; checked 2026-08-25
B&H Photo Video -
Amazon identity unresolved No verified exact Amazon listing
No current Amazon page could be independently matched to manufacturer part BM6N6UT#ABA. A generic affiliate link without verifiable exact-part identity was not added.
Amazon exact-configuration search · BM6N6UT#ABA; Core Ultra 9 285K; 32GB; 1TB; RTX 2000 Ada
B&H Photo Video
8Will it be dependable?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple -
Included limited warranty Not available
-
Workstation validation Not available
-
Serviceable core components Not available
HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Included limited warranty 1-year limited warranty
The exact B&H package specifies a one-year limited manufacturer warranty and one year of HP Wolf Pro Security. Longer HP Care Pack coverage is optional rather than credited as included.
Exact package and warranty check · HP BM6N6UT#ABA
B&H Photo Video -
Workstation validation ISV-certified family; HP validation program
HP describes the family as ISV certified and says Z workstations undergo MIL-STD durability checks and 360,000 hours of testing. These are manufacturer program claims, not MiniPCBench endurance results for this unit.
Manufacturer reliability-program check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP -
Serviceable core components Tool-free internal access
HP's tool-free cover and replaceable memory, storage, wireless card, and low-profile graphics card improve field serviceability, subject to HP qualification and part compatibility.
Manufacturer serviceability check · HP Z2 Mini G1i family
HP
References
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation Desktop PC. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Z2 Mini G1i family with up to Core Ultra 9 K-series processors, RTX 4000 SFF Ada, 128GB DDR5, two M.2 slots, optional Flex I/O, and 280W adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer family overview, port map, expansion claims, official image, and workstation-program claims. Family maxima and optional features are not treated as installed on the exact part.
-
HP. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation QuickSpecs c09133727. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Worldwide Z2 Mini G1i family specifications, component matrix, service expansion, networking, dimensions, and manufacturer-declared reference acoustics
Disclosure: Manufacturer technical document. Reference acoustic configurations differ from BM6N6UT#ABA and are excluded from scoring.
-
B&H Photo Video. HP Z2 Mini G1i Workstation BM6N6UT#ABA. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: HP MPN BM6N6UT#ABA: Core Ultra 9 285K, 32GB 2x16 DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, RTX 2000 Ada 16GB, Windows 11 Pro High End, Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4, 280W adapter
Disclosure: HP-authorized retailer record used for exact fixed-part identity, included hardware, warranty, availability, and current price. No customer benchmark data are imported.
-
Shukun E-commerce / T客邦. HP Z2 Mini G1i workstation unboxing and hands-on testing. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Physical G1i with Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada, and 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD; regional part and installed memory not clearly stated in accessible text
Disclosure: Retailer-hosted article labeled Brand Message. It includes original physical and benchmark screenshots but does not disclose unit custody in accessible text; no numeric result is imported.
-
Principled Technologies. Jumpstart graphics-intensive workloads with the HP Z2 Mini G1i. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265, 64GB DDR5-6400, 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe storage, NVIDIA RTX 4000 SFF Ada, Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: HP commissioned the comparison and supplied both systems. Processor, memory, and GPU differ from BM6N6UT#ABA; every result is excluded from scoring.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
- Uses a smaller 0.81 liter enclosure
Higher listed specifications for HP Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada)
- Supports 96 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Apple M6 | Intel Core Ultra 9 285K |
| Cores / threads | 12 / 12 | 24 / 24 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 125 W |
| Integrated graphics | 12-core Apple GPU | NVIDIA RTX 2000 Ada Generation discrete graphics with 16GB GDDR6 and four Mini DisplayPort outputs |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Unified memory onboard | 2x 16GB DDR5-6400 SO-DIMM, non-ECC |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 0 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE | Integrated Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 | Wi-Fi 7 2x2 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | No |
Size and price
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Z2 Mini G1i (Core Ultra 9 285K, RTX 2000 Ada) |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.81 liters | 3.17 liters |
| List price | $899 | Not published |
| Product class | macOS mini desktop | Compact ISV-certified CAD, rendering, and professional visualization workstation |