Apple Mac mini M6 vs MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, US
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55 -
PCMark 10 Not available
-
Business workload fit Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
-
PCMark 10 6864 points
Notebookcheck measured 6,864 points in PCMark 10 on its same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB configuration.
PCMark 10 Standard · Same-hardware regional configuration; Windows 11 Pro
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Business workload fit Responsive office use
Tom's Guide used the Core Ultra 7 and 32GB configuration for a week of writing, browser research, image handling, dual-monitor work, and local Copilot voice tasks, and described it as responsive for that office-focused workload.
One-week office and dual-monitor use · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X review configuration
Tom's Guide
2Can it handle sustained work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56 -
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
-
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop 1475 points
Notebookcheck measured a 1,475-point average across its Cinebench R15 multi-core loop, with runs ranging from about 1,459 to 1,488 points.
Cinebench R15 multi-core loop · Performance mode; same-hardware Core Ultra 7 258V/32GB/1TB configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 419 points
MW Technology reported approximately 419 points in Cinebench 2024 multi-core on the exact Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, and 1TB hardware configuration.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology · 7:25
3Can it game?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56 -
Cyberpunk 2077 Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Cyberpunk 2077 33.9 fps
Notebookcheck measured 33.9 fps in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1920x1080 using the Low preset with FSR disabled. It also observed GPU clocks cycling between 800 and 1,950MHz, producing unstable frame times despite the average result.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Low preset, FSR off; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Cyberpunk 2077 with XeSS 63 fps
ETA PRIME reported a 63 fps average in Cyberpunk 2077 at 1080p Medium with XeSS Balanced, while noting occasional dips below 60 fps.
Cyberpunk 2077 · 1920x1080, Medium preset, XeSS Balanced; Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
ETA PRIME · 9:59
4Is it loud or hot?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39 -
Maximum load sound level Not available
-
Prime95 CPU temperature Not available
-
Independent thermal cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
-
Maximum load sound level 49.2 dBA
Notebookcheck measured a maximum of 49.2 dBA under load in Performance mode. Its Silent mode hovered near 25 dBA, while Performance mode idled around 36 dBA.
Maximum load-noise test · 15cm measurement distance; 24.8 dBA ambient; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 CPU temperature 66 C
Notebookcheck measured the CPU stabilizing at 66 C and about 38W package power during Prime95, with the processor holding approximately 3.2GHz.
Prime95 CPU stress · Performance mode; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Independent thermal cross-check 70 C sustained
MW Technology ran Prime95 for roughly two hours and reported a brief 91 C peak, about 70 C sustained temperature, and low-40-dBA ambient-inclusive noise at full load.
Two-hour Prime95 run · Sponsored review; exact processor, memory, and storage configuration
MW Technology
5How much electricity does it use?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30 -
Average idle wall power Not available
-
Prime95 wall power Not available
-
Power-save idle cross-check Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
-
Average idle wall power 5.7 W
Notebookcheck measured an average of 5.7 W at the wall during a one-minute idle test, with readings from 2.9 to 10.2 W.
Windows idle · One-minute external-monitor test; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Prime95 wall power 49.7 W
Notebookcheck measured 49.7 W average wall power in Prime95 after a 60 W startup spike.
Prime95 V2810 stress · External monitor; 36.7-60W measured range; same-hardware regional configuration
Notebookcheck · 0:00 -
Power-save idle cross-check About 5.6 W
Level1Techs reduced its Core Ultra 7 and 32GB unit to about 5.6 W at idle in power-save mode for a planned always-on mobile crash-cart deployment.
Power-save idle · Core Ultra 7 258V and 32GB configuration
Level1Techs
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07 -
Thunderbolt 4 is present Not available
-
Single storage slot Not available
-
Business-oriented I/O Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
-
Thunderbolt 4 is present Yes
-
Single storage slot 1x replaceable M.2 2280
Tom's Guide opened the chassis and confirmed that the included M.2 2280 drive can be replaced, but there is no second M.2 storage slot. The four underside screws double as the feet and provide straightforward access.
Hands-on teardown and upgrade check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB review configuration
Tom's Guide -
Business-oriented I/O 2x TB4 plus dual 2.5GbE
The exact US model combines two Thunderbolt 4 ports, two 10Gbps front USB-A ports, two rear USB 2.0 ports, HDMI 2.1, two 2.5GbE ports, microSD, VESA mounting, and an external power-switch header.
Manufacturer port specification · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI
7Is it good value?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple -
Current US retail price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Launch price Not available
-
Current US retail price $1,249.99
Best Buy listed the exact 2MG-019US for $1,249.99, reduced from $1,399.99, and sold by MSI Computer Corp when checked.
Exact-retail-configuration price check · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro
Best Buy -
Amazon availability No verified exact ASIN
Level1Techs linked ASIN B0FHB1RJZC, but Amazon did not expose enough current product identity to independently verify the title and 019US configuration. The catalog therefore leaves the Amazon fields null.
Exact-ASIN identity check · 2MG-019US, CubNUCAI2MG019
Level1Techs
8Will it be dependable?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple -
Advanced-replacement warranty Not available
-
24/7 qualification Not available
-
Repairability tradeoff Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Advanced-replacement warranty 3 years
MSI lists a three-year advanced-replacement warranty for the exact US retail SKU, a longer and more deployment-focused term than the one-year coverage common among consumer mini PCs.
Manufacturer warranty check · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
MSI -
24/7 qualification Manufacturer-qualified for 24/7 use
MSI says the Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family is qualified for 24/7 operation and cites more than 246,000 hours of mean time between failures. This is a manufacturer reliability claim, not an independent long-term failure-rate measurement.
Manufacturer reliability documentation · Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG family
MSI -
Repairability tradeoff SSD serviceable; RAM fixed
The SSD and wireless module are serviceable, but the processor-package memory is permanently fixed. A memory failure therefore requires motherboard-level service rather than a DIMM replacement.
Teardown and component-access review · Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB configuration
Tom's Guide
References
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
-
MSI. Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US Specifications. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US, part CubNUCAI2MG019: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, Black, US
Disclosure: Manufacturer specification, gallery, warranty, and family reliability claims. Exact US SKU details were cross-checked against MSI's downloadable 019US specification sheet.
-
Best Buy. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 2MG-019US: Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB memory, 1TB SSD, Black
Disclosure: Retail price and seller check; listing was sold and shipped by MSI Computer Corp.
-
Notebookcheck. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG review: Straightforward mini PC for business. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB Phison ESR01TBTCCZ-27J SSD; regional retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The test unit was loaned by the manufacturer or retailer. Notebookcheck says the lender had no influence, received no advance copy, and imposed no publication obligation.
-
MW Technology. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG - Best Mini Windows PC?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X, 1TB SSD; Canadian review unit
Disclosure: The reviewer states that the channel partnered with MSI and explicitly calls the coverage sponsored while saying the partnership did not change its opinions.
-
ETA PRIME. MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG Review - Compact Copilot+ PC w/ Intel Core Ultra & AI Boost. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X-8533; storage and retail suffix not stated in the cited segment
Disclosure: The description discloses affiliate links. The source of the review unit and any manufacturer preview relationship were not stated.
-
Level1Techs. Showcasing the New MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG on the Server Crash Cart!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; storage and retail suffix not stated
Disclosure: The description contains a tagged Amazon product link. The unit source and manufacturer relationship were not stated.
-
Tom's Guide. I tried my first Copilot+ mini PC and it made using AI for work feel natural and not just a gimmick. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 258V, Arc 140V, 32GB LPDDR5X; exact storage capacity and US retail suffix not stated in the accessible article text
Disclosure: Tom's Guide describes a review unit that had to be wiped and returned. The article contains retailer deal links; no sponsored-content label was found.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
- Uses a smaller 0.81 liter enclosure
- Has a manufacturer list price about $501 lower
Higher listed specifications for MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US
- Provides 1 storage slots versus 0
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Apple M6 | Intel Core Ultra 7 258V |
| Cores / threads | 12 / 12 | 8 / 8 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 17 W |
| Integrated graphics | 12-core Apple GPU | Intel Arc 140V integrated graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Unified memory onboard | 32GB LPDDR5X-8533 memory on package |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 32 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 0 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE | 2x Intel I226-V 2.5GbE RJ45 |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 | Intel Wi-Fi 6E AX211 + Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | Cubi NUC AI+ 2MG-019US |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.81 liters | 0.826 liters |
| List price | $899 | $1,400 |
| Product class | macOS mini desktop | Low-power business desktops and dual-network deployments |