Apple Mac mini M6 vs ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Apple Mac mini M6
12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Up to 1.5x vs. M4
Apple reports up to 1.5 times faster Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations than its M4 comparison system. This is a manufacturer result, not an independent measurement of the base configuration.
Microsoft Excel spreadsheet calculations · Apple preproduction testing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
Speedometer 3 browser score 69.3 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 69.3 in BrowserBench Speedometer 3, the highest browser result the reviewer had recorded on a mini PC.
BrowserBench.org Speedometer 3 · Brave browser; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 4:56 -
Geekbench 7 single-core 4001 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 4,001 in Geekbench 7 single-core, ahead of the base M5 Pro tested in the same video. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU single-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:11 -
Geekbench 7 multi-core 21297 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 21,297 in Geekbench 7 multi-core. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 CPU multi-core · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:39 -
Cinebench 2026 single-core 811 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 811 in Cinebench 2026 single-thread. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU single-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:21 -
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit 4,052 single; 22,427 multi
Brian Tong's M6 averaged 4,052 single-core and 22,427 multi-core in Geekbench 7 across 10 runs. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so these figures are not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 CPU, average of 10 runs · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 3:55
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Manufacturer productivity claim Not available
-
Speedometer 3 browser score Not available
-
Geekbench 7 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 7 CPU on an upgraded unit Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Dedicated media engines H.264, HEVC, and ProRes
The M6 includes dedicated H.264, HEVC, ProRes, and ProRes RAW encode and decode hardware. This confirms workload support but is not a sustained-performance test.
Video encode and decode capability · M6 media engine
Apple -
Cinebench 2026 multi-core 5209 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 5,209 in Cinebench 2026 multi-thread, close to the M5 Pro's 5,330 in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 CPU multi-thread · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 10:52 -
Blender Classroom CPU render 259 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the CPU alone in 4 minutes 19 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, CPU only; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 12:08 -
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export 688 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 exported a 30-minute 4K Final Cut Pro project in 11 minutes 28 seconds, faster than the base M5 Pro in the same test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Final Cut Pro export of the reviewer's 30-minute 4K project; lower is better · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 3:13 -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability 99.55 %
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit finished the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test at 99.55% frame-rate stability, with best and lowest loop scores of 16,015 and 15,943.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, 20 loops · 3840x2160; Metal; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:58 -
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed 17.15 tokens/s
Lon.TV's base 16GB unit generated 17.15 tokens per second with the Bonsai 27B model in LM Studio. The reviewer notes that 16GB limits which local models fit.
LM Studio, prism-ml/bonsai-27b (MLX), five-paragraph writing prompt · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 12:22 -
Blender Classroom GPU render 25.8 s
Adam Talks Tech's M6 rendered Blender's Classroom scene on the GPU in 25.8 seconds, using the third run. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Blender Classroom scene, GPU; lower is better · Third of three runs; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:56
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Dedicated media engines Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 multi-core Not available
-
Blender Classroom CPU render Not available
-
Final Cut Pro 30-minute 4K export Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test stability Not available
-
LM Studio Bonsai 27B generation speed Not available
-
Blender Classroom GPU render Not available
3Can it game?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Up to 2x vs. M4
Apple reports up to twice the ray-traced gaming performance of its M4 comparison system in Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition. Apple did not publish an FPS result or an exact M6 test configuration.
Cyberpunk 2077: Ultimate Edition · Apple preproduction testing; ray tracing; exact M6 test configuration not published
Apple -
3DMark Wild Life Extreme 15644 points
Lon.TV's base 16GB/256GB unit scored 15,644 in 3DMark Wild Life Extreme, an average of 93.7 FPS.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 7:18 -
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra 45 to 50 fps
Lon.TV saw roughly 45 to 50 FPS in No Man's Sky at 1080p with Ultra settings while exploring a detailed planet surface on the base 16GB unit. This is a gameplay observation, not a repeatable benchmark run.
No Man's Sky on-foot planet exploration · 1920x1080; Ultra preset; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 6:24 -
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU 84110 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 84,110 in the Geekbench Metal GPU test. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:24 -
Cinebench 2026 GPU 26894 points
Adam Talks Tech's M6 scored 26,894 in Cinebench 2026 GPU. This unit had a 512GB SSD rather than the catalog's 256GB drive.
Cinebench 2026 GPU · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 512GB SSD; storage differs from the catalog's 256GB configuration
Adam Talks Tech · 11:30 -
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit 90,182
Brian Tong's M6 scored 90,182 in the Geekbench 7 Metal GPU test. His unit had 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD, so this is not the catalog's 16GB/256GB configuration.
Geekbench 7 GPU, Metal · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD
Brian Tong · 4:56 -
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Manufacturer ray-tracing claim Not available
-
3DMark Wild Life Extreme Not available
-
No Man's Sky at 1080p Ultra Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal GPU Not available
-
Cinebench 2026 GPU Not available
-
Geekbench 7 Metal on an upgraded unit Not available
-
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE
HEBEFACE demonstrates Battlefield 6 and describes play as smooth, while noting that lowering graphics settings can improve responsiveness. The review does not establish a fully matched configuration or reproducible benchmark for this catalog item.
HEBEFACE · 6:00
4Is it loud or hot?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Manufacturer idle noise 5 dBA
Apple lists a typical operator-position sound pressure level of 5 dBA at idle.
System idle · Operator position; manufacturer acoustical test
Apple -
Fan noise under load Not audible to the reviewer
During a 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, Lon.TV could feel airflow from the fan but could not hear it, and found the case cool to the touch afterward. No sound-level meter reading or temperature was reported.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:39 -
Fan noise requires consideration Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Manufacturer idle noise Not available
-
Fan noise under load Not available
-
Fan noise requires consideration
ASCII cautions that the cooling fans are audible and that a quiet workspace may need a different placement or usage arrangement. This is the reviewer’s qualitative account; no comparable sound-level measurement is provided.
ASCII · 3:45
5How much electricity does it use?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Maximum continuous power 155 W maximum
Apple specifies a 155 W maximum continuous power rating for the current Mac mini chassis. This is a design limit, not typical wall-power consumption.
Manufacturer electrical rating · 100-240 V AC input
Apple -
Wall power at idle 2.7 W
Lon.TV measured 2.7 W at the wall with the base 16GB/256GB unit idling at the macOS desktop with a display connected.
Idle at the macOS desktop · Plug-in power meter; external display active; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:12 -
Wall power during stress test 36.4 to 37.8 W
Lon.TV measured 36.4 to 37.8 W at the wall while the base 16GB/256GB unit ran the 3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test, which the reviewer described as loading the CPU and GPU.
3DMark Wild Life Extreme stress test · Plug-in power meter; M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 15:30
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Maximum continuous power Not available
-
Wall power at idle Not available
-
Wall power during stress test Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable No
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Display support Up to 3 displays
The M6 model supports up to three external displays through its Thunderbolt 4 and HDMI ports.
Manufacturer display-support check · M6 Mac mini
Apple -
Base 256GB SSD speed About 3,100 MB/s read; writes fall below 1,000 MB/s
In Blackmagic Disk Speed Test, Lon.TV's 256GB drive read at about 3,100 MB/s. Writes started near 1,000 MB/s and fell to roughly 340 to 800 MB/s once the cache filled. The reviewer called sustained writes the base model's main weakness.
Blackmagic Disk Speed Test · M6 12-core CPU and 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD; macOS 27.0
Lon.TV · 14:07 -
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Display support Not available
-
Base 256GB SSD speed Not available
-
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable
PAD opens the underside and shows accessible memory and SSD positions. The cooling fans stay inside the chassis, so removing the bottom cover does not require handling a fan lead attached to that cover.
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline! · 18:20
7Is it good value?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Launch price $899
Apple launched the base M6 Mac mini with 16GB of memory and a 256GB SSD at $899 in the United States.
Manufacturer launch-price check · M6, 16GB unified memory, 256GB SSD
Apple
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Launch price Not available
8Will it be dependable?
Apple Mac mini M6
-
Hardware warranty 1 year
Apple's U.S. limited warranty covers Mac hardware against defects in materials and workmanship for one year from the original retail purchase date.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
Apple
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Hardware warranty Not available
References
-
Apple. Apple technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: 12-core CPU and GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD
-
Apple. Apple unveils a more powerful Mac mini featuring the all-new M6 and M5 Pro. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 Mac mini; Apple performance claims use preproduction systems whose exact M6 configuration is not published
Disclosure: Manufacturer launch announcement and manufacturer-conducted testing.
-
Apple. Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty – Mac. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Apple-branded Mac hardware sold in the United States
-
Lon.TV. Is the Base Model M6 Mac Mini All You Need?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Base M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, 256GB SSD, and 2.5GbE; macOS 27.0
Disclosure: Lon Seidman says he bought the unit with his own money and that no one sponsored, reviewed, or approved the video before upload. The description includes a compensated Amazon affiliate link.
-
Brian Tong. M6 Mac Mini Review - Packed With Power But Is The 'Budget' Mac Dead?. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 32GB memory, 2TB SSD, and 2.5GbE; $2,399 as configured
Disclosure: Brian Tong says Apple sent this unit for the review. The video does not say whether it must be returned. He earns commission on products tagged in the video.
-
Adam Talks Tech. M6 vs M5 Pro Mac mini: Real World Tests and Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: M6 with 12-core CPU, 12-core GPU, 16GB memory, and a 512GB SSD upgrade
Disclosure: Adam does not say how he obtained the M6. B&H loaned the M5 Pro used for comparison. The description includes Amazon and B&H affiliate links.
-
ZOTAC. MAGNUS EN275060TC Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ZOTAC. EN275060TC family user manual. Product page. Accessed .
-
ASCII. An incredibly compact gaming PC equipped with an RTX 5060 Ti | MAGNUS EN275060TC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; review discusses regional 16GB/1TB options, but installed OS, exact review-unit RAM/storage and firmware are unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Companion article discloses possible affiliate revenue; review-unit loan, purchase or retention status unconfirmed.
-
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline!. Breaking the Limits of Mini PCs! Desktop GPU Power for Gaming and AI!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: EN275060TC with 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; two memory modules and a Crucial SSD visible. Exact installed capacities, OS and firmware unconfirmed. The separate EU27507TC segments are not used.
Disclosure: Provided by ZOTAC; paid-promotion label and publisher sponsorship disclosed. Loan versus retained review-unit status unconfirmed.
-
HEBEFACE. ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC mini PC review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX, desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB and 1TB SSD identified; exact installed system memory, Windows edition, firmware and complete game settings unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer product link disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan, retention and sponsorship status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Apple Mac mini M6
- Uses a smaller 0.81 liter enclosure
Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
- Supports 64 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 0
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Apple M6 | Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX |
| Cores / threads | 12 / 12 | 20 / 20 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | 12-core Apple GPU | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti desktop, 16GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | Unified memory onboard | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; one module installed |
| Maximum memory | 32 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 0 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2.5GbE; configurable to 10GbE | 2 x 2.5Gbps Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6 | Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | Mac mini M6 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.81 liters | 2.65 liters |
| List price | $899 | Not published |
| Product class | macOS mini desktop | Not assigned |