ASUS ExpertCenter PN55 vs GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Ryzen AI 7 450 / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US SKU
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Fan setting also changes performance Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Fan setting also changes performance
Robtech showed the BIOS Fan Policy setting and reported that it changes the performance profile as well as fan behavior. His observations apply to the firmware on his review unit.
Robtech · 6:53
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Case lock also restricts bottom-panel access
Level1Techs showed that the Kensington lock prevents access to the bottom panel on the reviewed 64GB unit.
Level1Techs · 2:15 -
Care when opening the case Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Case lock also restricts bottom-panel access Not available
-
Care when opening the case
Lon.TV showed that opening his A5 Pro pulled a Wi-Fi antenna connector loose. He could reconnect it, but found the small plug difficult to reach. Take care with the antenna leads when accessing the memory or SSD.
Lon.TV · 1:47
7Is it good value?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Reviewer confirmed custom EFI keys worked
Level1Techs demonstrated the firmware key-management options and reported that a Linux installation with custom EFI keys worked. The distribution, kernel and firmware version were not specified.
Level1Techs · 5:09 -
Fedora and Debian installation Not available
-
Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available
GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
-
Reviewer confirmed custom EFI keys worked Not available
-
Fedora and Debian installation
Learn Linux TV installed Fedora 43 and Debian 13 on his 16GB/1TB A5 Pro and reported working hardware, including Wi-Fi, after installation. This records his March 2026 checks; compatibility can change with software and firmware.
Learn Linux TV · 7:19 -
Debian installer recognized both network adapters
Platima Tinkers demonstrates Debian 13.3 installation and reports that both network controllers were detected by the installer. He selects Ethernet for setup, then demonstrates the Cinnamon desktop. This is not a check of every wireless feature or Linux distribution.
Platima Tinkers · 18:47
References
-
ASUS. ExpertCenter PN55 US SKU specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 7 450 / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US SKU
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Level1Techs. Is it Worth it? A Quick Overview of the ASUS ExpertCenter PN55. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 7 450 / 64GB DDR5-5600, 2 x 32GB / 1TB Micron NVMe SSD. Performance mode for benchmarks. Windows edition, Linux distribution, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Acquisition terms unconfirmed. YouTube displays an affiliate product tag; editor links ASUS in the description.
-
GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.
-
Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.
-
Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.
-
Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.
Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | A5 Pro 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI 7 450 | AMD Ryzen 5 7530U |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 6 / 12 |
| Processor default TDP | 45 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 860M | AMD Radeon Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | A5 Pro 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 2 x 16GB | DDR4 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | A5 Pro 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG | 1 × 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | No |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | A5 Pro 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.47 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |