ASUS ExpertCenter PN55 vs ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Ryzen AI 7 450 / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US SKU
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Battlefield 6 gameplay checked by HEBEFACE
HEBEFACE demonstrates Battlefield 6 and describes play as smooth, while noting that lowering graphics settings can improve responsiveness. The review does not establish a fully matched configuration or reproducible benchmark for this catalog item.
HEBEFACE · 6:00
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Fan noise requires consideration Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Fan noise requires consideration
ASCII cautions that the cooling fans are audible and that a quiet workspace may need a different placement or usage arrangement. This is the reviewer’s qualitative account; no comparable sound-level measurement is provided.
ASCII · 3:45
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Case lock also restricts bottom-panel access
Level1Techs showed that the Kensington lock prevents access to the bottom panel on the reviewed 64GB unit.
Level1Techs · 2:15 -
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Case lock also restricts bottom-panel access Not available
-
Bottom cover lifts away without a fan cable
PAD opens the underside and shows accessible memory and SSD positions. The cooling fans stay inside the chassis, so removing the bottom cover does not require handling a fan lead attached to that cover.
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline! · 18:20
7Is it good value?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Not available
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
-
Reviewer confirmed custom EFI keys worked
Level1Techs demonstrated the firmware key-management options and reported that a Linux installation with custom EFI keys worked. The distribution, kernel and firmware version were not specified.
Level1Techs · 5:09
ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
-
Reviewer confirmed custom EFI keys worked Not available
References
-
ASUS. ExpertCenter PN55 US SKU specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 7 450 / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / US SKU
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Level1Techs. Is it Worth it? A Quick Overview of the ASUS ExpertCenter PN55. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 7 450 / 64GB DDR5-5600, 2 x 32GB / 1TB Micron NVMe SSD. Performance mode for benchmarks. Windows edition, Linux distribution, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Acquisition terms unconfirmed. YouTube displays an affiliate product tag; editor links ASUS in the description.
-
ZOTAC. MAGNUS EN275060TC Windows configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255HX / RTX 5060 Ti 16GB / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
ZOTAC. EN275060TC family user manual. Product page. Accessed .
-
ASCII. An incredibly compact gaming PC equipped with an RTX 5060 Ti | MAGNUS EN275060TC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; review discusses regional 16GB/1TB options, but installed OS, exact review-unit RAM/storage and firmware are unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Companion article discloses possible affiliate revenue; review-unit loan, purchase or retention status unconfirmed.
-
PAD: PC Watch & AKIBA PC Hotline!. Breaking the Limits of Mini PCs! Desktop GPU Power for Gaming and AI!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: EN275060TC with 255HX and desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB; two memory modules and a Crucial SSD visible. Exact installed capacities, OS and firmware unconfirmed. The separate EU27507TC segments are not used.
Disclosure: Provided by ZOTAC; paid-promotion label and publisher sponsorship disclosed. Loan versus retained review-unit status unconfirmed.
-
HEBEFACE. ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC mini PC review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: 255HX, desktop RTX 5060 Ti 16GB and 1TB SSD identified; exact installed system memory, Windows edition, firmware and complete game settings unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Retailer product link disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan, retention and sponsorship status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS ExpertCenter PN55
Higher listed specifications for ZOTAC MAGNUS EN275060TC
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI 7 450 | Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 20 / 20 |
| Processor default TDP | 45 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 860M | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 Ti desktop, 16GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 2 x 16GB | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM; one module installed |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG | 2 x 2.5Gbps Ethernet |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; exact module unconfirmed |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | ExpertCenter PN55 | MAGNUS EN275060TC |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 2.65 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |