ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs ASUS NUC 16
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
ASUS NUC 16
Core 7 350, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU power cord
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Processor configuration Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Processor configuration 6 cores / 6 threads
Intel specifies two performance cores and four low-power efficiency cores for the Core 7 350, with six total threads and a maximum turbo frequency of 4.8 GHz. This describes the processor, not measured NUC 16 performance.
Manufacturer processor specification · Intel Core 7 350
Intel
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Chassis power configuration Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Chassis power configuration 28 W cTDP
ASUS configures the Core 7 350 at 28 W in the NUC 16. Intel lists 15 W processor base power and 35 W maximum turbo power, but these ratings do not predict sustained application performance.
Manufacturer power-profile check · ASUS NUC 16 with Core 7 350
ASUS
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Integrated graphics Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Integrated graphics 2 Xe cores
The Core 7 350 includes Intel Graphics with two Xe cores and a maximum dynamic frequency of 2.6 GHz. No independent gaming result for this exact NUC 16 configuration was available when checked.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Core 7 350 integrated graphics
Intel
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19 -
Exact-model measurements unavailable Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
-
Exact-model measurements unavailable Not independently measured
ASUS does not publish operating noise or exact-chassis thermal measurements for this configuration, and the broad review search found no independent hands-on test of the Core 7 350 NUC 16. NUC 16 Pro results are not substituted.
Exact-model evidence check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2
ASUS
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Power adapter rating Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Power adapter rating 90 W adapter
ASUS supplies a 90 W external adapter. That is the adapter capacity, not measured idle or load wall power.
Manufacturer electrical specification · 19 V DC, 4.74 A adapter
ASUS
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Single memory and storage slots Not available
-
Display support Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Single memory and storage slots 1 memory slot / 1 storage slot
The chassis has one CSO-DIMM-compatible memory slot, populated by a 32GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM in this SKU, and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 storage slot occupied by the 1TB SSD.
Configuration and expansion check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2
Geizhals -
Display support Up to 3 displays
ASUS provides two HDMI 2.1 TMDS outputs and one Thunderbolt 4 port with DisplayPort 2.1; Intel specifies support for up to three displays from the processor.
Manufacturer display-support check · Core 7 350 NUC 16
ASUS
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
US price unavailable Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
US price unavailable US MSRP unavailable
The exact 32GB/1TB configuration is a European-market SKU, and ASUS does not publish a US MSRP for it. The catalog does not convert European retailer pricing into a US list price.
Regional configuration and price check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2 / 90AS00T1-M000V0
Geizhals
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08 -
Limited warranty Not available
ASUS NUC 16
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
-
Limited warranty 3 years
ASUS states that NUC products purchased from authorized distributors include a three-year limited warranty covering the hardware supplied in the box.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
ASUS
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
ASUS. ASUS NUC 16 technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC 16 family with Core 7 350, Core 5 320, or Core 3 304 and regional preconfigured options
Disclosure: Manufacturer family specifications.
-
Geizhals. ASUS NUC 16 RNUC16WCKC7094C2 product record. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: RNUC16WCKC7094C2 / 90AS00T1-M000V0: Core 7 350, 32GB DDR5-5600, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU power cord
Disclosure: Regional retailer and price-comparison configuration record; not used as benchmark evidence.
-
Intel. Intel Core 7 processor 350 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel Core 7 processor 350
-
ASUS. Warranty Information for NUC Products. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC products purchased from authorized distributors
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 16
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | NUC 16 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | Intel Core 7 350 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 6 / 6 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | 15 W |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | Intel Graphics, 2 Xe cores |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | NUC 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | NUC 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | Dual Intel I226-V 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE211 + Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | NUC 16 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.71 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Everyday business desktops |