ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs Beelink SER9 MAX
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
Beelink SER9 MAX
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
USB4 Not available
-
Upgradeable storage Not available
-
Bottom-cover access Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Memory is upgradeable Not available
-
Storage is upgradeable Not available
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
USB4 Yes
-
Upgradeable storage Yes
-
Bottom-cover access
ETA PRIME demonstrates removal of the bottom cover after undoing four screws.
ETA PRIME · 2:05
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08 -
Proxmox installation caveat Not available
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
-
Proxmox installation caveat
VirtualizationHowto encountered a blinking Proxmox VE 9 installer while using a TinyPilot remote KVM. He installed VE 8 and upgraded to VE 9, and cautioned that the problem could be specific to his setup.
VirtualizationHowto · 11:24
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
Beelink. SER9 MAX H255/H260/H350 specifications and configuration selector. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; performance has not been independently measured.
-
ETA PRIME. SER9 MAX Mini PC First Look! Ryzen 7 H 255 Quiet, Cool, and Powerful. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 with 1TB SSD; installed RAM capacity not verified.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and software-key promotion are disclosed; unit acquisition was not established.
-
VirtualizationHowto. Beelink SER9 Max Review and Proxmox 10 Gig Mini PC Giveaway. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 running Proxmox; RAM capacity and firmware not established. TinyPilot remote KVM used for installation.
Disclosure: Beelink supplied the unit; the reviewer says the review was unpaid. Video includes a Nakivo sponsor segment.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 MAX
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | SER9 MAX |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 8 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | AMD Radeon 780M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | SER9 MAX |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | DDR5-5600 |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | Not published |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Not published |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | SER9 MAX |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | 1 × 10Gb Ethernet |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | SER9 MAX |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |