ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Editing a 4K project Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Editing a 4K project
Budget-Builds Official edited footage from his review in Serif MoviePlus X6 on the A7 and reported responsive timeline work. This is his experience with that project and editor, not a general benchmark for all 4K editing software.
Budget-Builds Official · 22:14
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
One memory module in reviewed unit Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
One memory module in reviewed unit
GPUSpecs showed one 16GB DDR5 module in his A7 and added a second module during the upgrade test. Confirm the installed memory layout when buying; this catalog configuration does not establish the number of fitted modules.
GPUSpecs · 7:16
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08
GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
GEEKOM. A7 2026 Edition specifications and US retail options. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
GPUSpecs. How Far Can We Upgrade This Mini PC? GEEKOM A7 Mini PC. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / one 16GB DDR5-4800 module / 500GB PCIe 4.0 SSD; firmware unconfirmed. Later tests add memory, cooling changes and an external GPU; those results are not imported.
Disclosure: Includes paid promotion label and Amazon affiliate disclosure; unit acquisition unconfirmed.
-
Budget-Builds Official. AMD’s 740M iGPU vs 2026! Ft: GEEKOM A7 (2026 Edition). Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 5 7545U / 16GB DDR5 / half-terabyte SSD / Windows 11; firmware and OS edition unconfirmed.
Disclosure: GEEKOM sent review unit; paid promotion label and retail discount links.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A7 2026 Edition
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | A7 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | AMD Ryzen 5 7545U |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 6 / 12 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | 28 W |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | AMD Radeon 740M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | A7 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | A7 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | 1 × 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | A7 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |