ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs Khadas Mind 2s
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
Khadas Mind 2s
Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19 -
Loud operation reported on one review unit Not available
-
Quiet desktop use in another review Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
-
Loud operation reported on one review unit
Chris Wilmshurst reports loud fans and a hot chassis even at idle across standalone and docked setups. He questions whether his unit is faulty. This account differs from Mash IT’s quiet-operation report; firmware and matching test conditions are unconfirmed.
Chris Wilmshurst · 2:21 -
Quiet desktop use in another review
Mash IT describes its unit as inaudible during light desktop use and a subdued whoosh under CPU load. Its standalone setup uses a USB-C monitor for power and display. This differs from Chris Wilmshurst’s experience; the two accounts are not comparable sound measurements.
Mash IT · 10:44
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
Magnetic cover exposes the expansion SSD slot
Mash IT removes the magnetic underside cover to show an empty M.2 2230 SSD position alongside the installed storage. The memory remains fixed.
Mash IT · 3:32
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08 -
Intermittent peripheral and wake issues Not available
Khadas Mind 2s
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
-
Intermittent peripheral and wake issues
Chris Wilmshurst reports a disappearing cursor, controller disconnections, occasional slow Wi-Fi and unreliable sleep/wake behavior during his review. He used multiple docked and standalone setups; the cause and current firmware status are unconfirmed.
Chris Wilmshurst · 8:28
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
Khadas. Mind 2/2s: Mind 2s 255H configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Chris Wilmshurst. This Mini PC COULD replace your gaming PC – Khadas Mind 2S Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB RAM, 2TB SSD; tested standalone, with a CalDigit TS5 dock and with Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Khadas provided the PC and graphics dock without creative control or early access. DeltaHub sponsored the video. Affiliate links disclosed.
-
Mash IT. Khadas Mind 2s - The Powerful PC You Can Stick In Your Pocket!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: UK Core Ultra 7 255H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8400, 2TB SSD; standalone USB-C monitor and Mind Graphics RTX 4060 Ti 16GB setups. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and manufacturer discount codes disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind 2s
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | Intel Core Ultra 7 255H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | Intel Arc 140T |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | LPDDR5X-8400 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind 2s |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |