ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs Khadas Mind Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
Khadas Mind Pro
Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis
Zip Tie Tech opens the Mind Pro to show the internal battery, cooling fan and heatsink. The reviewer confirms that RAM cannot be replaced; the separate underside hatch provides SSD expansion access.
Zip Tie Tech · 20:00
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08 -
Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed
ETA PRIME shows the Mind app’s sleep, hibernate and battery-use options for unplugging the PC, along with power-mode and smart-charging controls. These are observed software options, not a battery-runtime or reliability test.
ETA PRIME · 6:46
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .
-
ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | Intel Arc B390 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | LPDDR5X-8533 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.43 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |