ASUS NUC 15 Pro+ vs MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Home / US SKU
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Core Ultra 9 386H / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Performance mode was loud in the review
Robtech found Balanced-mode fan noise tolerable but Performance mode too loud for his preference. His loan unit used the 285H and 32GB memory; this is an attributed listening impression, not a standardized noise measurement.
Robtech · 11:19
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
-
Performance mode was loud in the review Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit
Robtech could not start the mini PC using his USB-C monitor and used the supplied barrel-jack adapter. The monitor model and power budget were not specified.
Robtech · 1:27 -
Security lock also restricts bottom access Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB-C monitor did not power the review unit Not available
-
Security lock also restricts bottom access
Level1Techs showed that the Kensington lock opening also secures the bottom cover, restricting access to memory and storage. The reviewed unit had 32GB memory rather than this SKU’s 16GB.
Level1Techs · 1:13
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check
Robtech said Ubuntu worked on his loan sample. He did not specify the distribution version or kernel, so this does not establish compatibility for every Linux installation.
Robtech · 3:08 -
Network boot stack was disabled by default Not available
MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
-
Ubuntu worked in a basic compatibility check Not available
-
Network boot stack was disabled by default
Level1Techs showed the UEFI network stack disabled in BIOS EB211IMS.1A20 and explained that it must be enabled for network boot. Firmware defaults can change.
Level1Techs · 8:17
References
-
ASUS. NUC 15 Pro+ specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC15CRS family, Core Ultra 9 285H option; exact US retail configuration linked in manufacturer notes.
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST Intel Mini PC Is Here! ASUS NUC 15 Pro Plus Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285H / 32GB DDR5-6400 CSO-DIMM; DDR5-5600 also tested / Micron SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Pro; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Balanced and Performance modes; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
MSI. Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG US SKU specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H / 16GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Level1Techs. Finally! Panther Lake! A Quick Look at the Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 9 386H / 32GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB Phison SSD / Windows 11 Pro. BIOS EB211IMS.1A20 dated March 4, 2026 shown. Power profile unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Reviewer thanks MSI for access to the hardware; whether the unit was loaned or retained is unclear. Affiliate link disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 15 Pro+
- Provides 2 storage slots versus 1
Higher listed specifications for MSI Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra 9 285H | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 65 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc 140T | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-6400 | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 1 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE, Intel I226-V | 2 x Intel I226-V 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel BE201 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Wi-Fi 7; adapter model and Bluetooth version unconfirmed for this SKU |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 15 Pro+ | Cubi NUC AI+ 3MG |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.51 liters |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Not assigned | Not assigned |