ASUS NUC 16 vs GMKtec NucBox K15
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 16
Core 7 350, 32GB DDR5, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU power cord
GMKtec NucBox K15
Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Processor configuration 6 cores / 6 threads
Intel specifies two performance cores and four low-power efficiency cores for the Core 7 350, with six total threads and a maximum turbo frequency of 4.8 GHz. This describes the processor, not measured NUC 16 performance.
Manufacturer processor specification · Intel Core 7 350
Intel
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Processor configuration Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Chassis power configuration 28 W cTDP
ASUS configures the Core 7 350 at 28 W in the NUC 16. Intel lists 15 W processor base power and 35 W maximum turbo power, but these ratings do not predict sustained application performance.
Manufacturer power-profile check · ASUS NUC 16 with Core 7 350
ASUS
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Chassis power configuration Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Integrated graphics 2 Xe cores
The Core 7 350 includes Intel Graphics with two Xe cores and a maximum dynamic frequency of 2.6 GHz. No independent gaming result for this exact NUC 16 configuration was available when checked.
Manufacturer graphics specification · Core 7 350 integrated graphics
Intel
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Integrated graphics Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Exact-model measurements unavailable Not independently measured
ASUS does not publish operating noise or exact-chassis thermal measurements for this configuration, and the broad review search found no independent hands-on test of the Core 7 350 NUC 16. NUC 16 Pro results are not substituted.
Exact-model evidence check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2
ASUS
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Exact-model measurements unavailable Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Power adapter rating 90 W adapter
ASUS supplies a 90 W external adapter. That is the adapter capacity, not measured idle or load wall power.
Manufacturer electrical specification · 19 V DC, 4.74 A adapter
ASUS
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Power adapter rating Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Yes
-
Single memory and storage slots 1 memory slot / 1 storage slot
The chassis has one CSO-DIMM-compatible memory slot, populated by a 32GB DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM in this SKU, and one M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 storage slot occupied by the 1TB SSD.
Configuration and expansion check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2
Geizhals -
Display support Up to 3 displays
ASUS provides two HDMI 2.1 TMDS outputs and one Thunderbolt 4 port with DisplayPort 2.1; Intel specifies support for up to three displays from the processor.
Manufacturer display-support check · Core 7 350 NUC 16
ASUS -
Opening the case requires care around the fan cable Not available
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Single memory and storage slots Not available
-
Display support Not available
-
Opening the case requires care around the fan cable
Team Pandory demonstrated removing the feet, metal cover and case screws to reach the replaceable memory and SSDs. The upper fan remains connected to the mainboard as the case opens, so the cable needs care during access.
Team Pandory · 12:02
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 16
-
US price unavailable US MSRP unavailable
The exact 32GB/1TB configuration is a European-market SKU, and ASUS does not publish a US MSRP for it. The catalog does not convert European retailer pricing into a US list price.
Regional configuration and price check · RNUC16WCKC7094C2 / 90AS00T1-M000V0
Geizhals
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
US price unavailable Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 16
-
Limited warranty 3 years
ASUS states that NUC products purchased from authorized distributors include a three-year limited warranty covering the hardware supplied in the box.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
ASUS -
Ubuntu detected the main devices Not available
-
Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller Not available
GMKtec NucBox K15
-
Limited warranty Not available
-
Ubuntu detected the main devices
Lon.TV reported working video, audio, Bluetooth, networking and Wi-Fi during an Ubuntu test on his 32GB/1TB K15. The distribution version was not specified, so this does not establish compatibility with every Linux release.
Lon.TV · 9:02 -
Batocera 42 connected to Wi-Fi and a controller
Team Pandory reported that Batocera 42 booted and connected to Wi-Fi and a Bluetooth controller on his 48GB/1TB K15. This is a basic compatibility check on that configuration.
Team Pandory · 9:44
References
-
ASUS. ASUS NUC 16 technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC 16 family with Core 7 350, Core 5 320, or Core 3 304 and regional preconfigured options
Disclosure: Manufacturer family specifications.
-
Geizhals. ASUS NUC 16 RNUC16WCKC7094C2 product record. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: RNUC16WCKC7094C2 / 90AS00T1-M000V0: Core 7 350, 32GB DDR5-5600, 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD, Windows 11 Pro, EU power cord
Disclosure: Regional retailer and price-comparison configuration record; not used as benchmark evidence.
-
Intel. Intel Core 7 processor 350 specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Intel Core 7 processor 350
-
ASUS. Warranty Information for NUC Products. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC products purchased from authorized distributors
-
GMKtec. NucBox K15 specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / metallic gray and black / US plug
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Lon.TV. GMKTec K15 Mini PC Review - The "Toyota Camry" Mini PC With Plenty of Upgrade Options. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 32GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD. Windows edition and firmware version unconfirmed; Ubuntu version unspecified. Performance mode used.
Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.
-
Team Pandory. This Mini PC Runs Shockingly Cool and Quiet [GMKTEC K15 Review]. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra 5 125U / 48GB DDR5-4800 / 1TB NVMe SSD / Windows 11 Pro; Batocera 42 also tested. Firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Free review unit and affiliate links disclosed; no other payment for coverage.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 16
Higher listed specifications for GMKtec NucBox K15
- Supports 32 GB more memory
- Provides 3 storage slots versus 1
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 16 | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core 7 350 | Intel Core Ultra 5 125U |
| Cores / threads | 6 / 6 | 12 / 14 |
| Processor default TDP | 15 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Graphics, 2 Xe cores | Intel Graphics |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 16 | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM | DDR5 SO-DIMM; up to 5600 MT/s supported |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | Yes |
| Storage slots | 1 | 3 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 16 | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Dual Intel I226-V 2.5GbE | 2 x 2.5GbE, Realtek RTL8125BG |
| Wireless | Intel Wi-Fi 7 BE211 + Bluetooth 6.0 | MediaTek RZ616 / MT7922 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.2 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 16 | NucBox K15 |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.71 liters | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Everyday business desktops | Not assigned |