ASUS NUC 16 Pro vs MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB LPDDR5x, no storage
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Single-core performance Among the reviewer's top results
Robtech placed the Core Ultra X7 review unit among the fastest systems in the reviewer's Cinebench single-core comparison, roughly level with the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 result in that chart.
Cinebench single-core · Balanced mode; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 6:28
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Single-core performance Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Multi-core power-mode delta Under 2.5% faster
In Robtech's Cinebench multi-core test, Performance mode improved the Core Ultra X7 review unit by just under 2.5% over its factory Balanced mode.
Cinebench multi-core · Performance mode compared with factory Balanced mode; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 7:00
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Multi-core power-mode delta Not available
3Can it game?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Shadow of the Tomb Raider 70 fps
Level1Techs reported 70 FPS with a 36 FPS 1% low at 1080p using the high preset.
Shadow of the Tomb Raider benchmark · 1080p high; Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Level1Techs · 11:36
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Shadow of the Tomb Raider Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Maximum CPU temperature 99 °C
The Core Ultra X7 review unit reached 99 degrees Celsius in both tested power modes.
Maximum CPU load · Default and performance modes
Robtech · 14:25 -
All-core load noise 46 dBA
Robtech reported a maximum of 46 dBA with all CPU cores under load.
All-core CPU load · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 14:48
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Maximum CPU temperature Not available
-
All-core load noise Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Idle wall power 9 W
Robtech reported 9 W at idle for the Core Ultra X7 review unit.
Windows desktop idle · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 14:03 -
Maximum wall power 115 W
Robtech reported just over 100 W in the default mode and 115 W with performance mode enabled.
Maximum system load · Performance mode; default mode reported separately as just over 100 W
Robtech · 14:08
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
Maximum wall power Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Yes
-
Different processor tested
Robtech tested the NUC 16 Pro with a Core Ultra X7 358H, not the catalog configuration's Core Ultra X9 378H.
Review-unit identification · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Robtech · 1:23 -
Review-unit memory 8533 MT/s
The review unit had 64 GB of soldered LPDDR5x memory running at 8,533 MT/s.
Hardware inspection · 64 GB onboard memory
Robtech · 4:56 -
Tool-free access
Robtech showed the chassis opening with a lever and no tools, with cooling provided for both M.2 slots.
Internal inspection
Robtech · 4:38 -
One memory module in the reviewed unit Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
USB4 is present Not available
-
Different processor tested Not available
-
Review-unit memory Not available
-
Tool-free access Not available
-
One memory module in the reviewed unit
TechTablets found one 32GB SO-DIMM and an empty second memory slot. Other reviewers received different layouts, so confirm the installed module count before buying.
TechTablets · 3:18
7Is it good value?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
US price not published US MSRP unavailable
ASUS identifies the exact NUC16GDKW9 configuration on its US specifications page but does not publish a US MSRP there, so the catalog does not assign a value score or convert a foreign-market price.
Manufacturer US pricing check · NUC16GDKW9, Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB onboard memory, no storage or OS
ASUS -
Reviewer value assessment Hard to justify on value
Robtech called the reviewed Core Ultra X7 configuration difficult to justify on value at its stated $1,700 price unless the buyer specifically wants leading-edge performance. This assessment is for the X7 review unit, not the catalog's X9 configuration.
Review-date price and value assessment · Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5x-8533, Samsung PCIe 5.0 SSD of unstated capacity
Robtech · 17:37
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
US price not published Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS NUC 16 Pro
-
Limited warranty 3 years
ASUS states that NUC products purchased from authorized distributors include a three-year limited warranty covering the hardware supplied in the box.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
ASUS -
Linux support Current Linux kernel recommended
Level1Techs described current-kernel Linux support as a first-class experience and showed a Thunderbolt external GPU working plug-and-play.
Linux compatibility and Thunderbolt eGPU check · Core Ultra X7 358H review unit
Level1Techs · 16:09 -
Bazzite devices worked in one review Not available
-
Linux controls were limited Not available
-
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build Not available
MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
-
Limited warranty Not available
-
Linux support Not available
-
Bazzite devices worked in one review
Craft Computing reported working networking, audio, card reader and sleep without extra setup on his Bazzite installation. The exact distribution build was not disclosed; this does not establish compatibility with every Linux version.
Craft Computing · 16:18 -
Linux controls were limited
Craft Computing reported no manufacturer Linux application for changing power profiles or RGB lighting. He changed the power mode in firmware.
Craft Computing · 13:12 -
Wi-Fi issue in an unspecified Mint build
TechTablets reported a Wi-Fi 7 driver problem with his Linux Mint installation. He did not identify the release and said it might have been older. This differs from the Bazzite experience reported by Craft Computing.
TechTablets · 11:18
References
-
ASUS. ASUS USA technical specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: NUC16GDKW9, Core Ultra X9 378H, 64GB LPDDR5x, no storage or operating system
-
Robtech. Intel's Panther Lake is HERE! ASUS NUC 16 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5x-8533, Samsung PCIe 5.0 SSD of unstated capacity
Disclosure: Robtech identified the review unit as a manufacturer loan in the video description.
-
Level1Techs. A Panther Lake Mini PC: The Asus Nuc Pro 16 Benchmark and Review. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB onboard LPDDR5x, 1TB Samsung SSD
Disclosure: Level1Techs did not state how the review unit was acquired.
-
ASUS. Warranty Information for NUC Products. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: ASUS NUC products purchased from authorized distributors
-
MINISFORUM. AtomMan G7 Pro specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / US adapter; included OS unconfirmed
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
TechTablets. Atomman G7 Pro Review - 14900HX & RTX 5070 SFF PC!. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / one 32GB Crucial DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM / 1TB PCIe 4.0 SSD / Windows 11 Pro; firmware version unconfirmed. Early review unit.
Disclosure: Unit acquisition and sponsorship were not specified in the inspected description.
-
Craft Computing. It's Not Me Microsoft, it's you... Switching my whole family to Linux. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core i9-14900HX / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5-5200 across two SO-DIMMs / 1TB NVMe / Bazzite; distribution build, kernel and firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied a review unit; affiliate links disclosed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS NUC 16 Pro
Higher listed specifications for MINISFORUM AtomMan G7 Pro
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | NUC 16 Pro | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | Intel Core Ultra X9 378H | Intel Core i9-14900HX |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 16 | 24 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | 25 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | Intel Arc B390 | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU, 8GB GDDR7 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | NUC 16 Pro | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5x-8533 onboard | DDR5 SO-DIMM |
| Maximum memory | 64 GB | 96 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | NUC 16 Pro | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Dual 2.5GbE | 1 × 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 6.0 | Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Yes | Not published |
Size and price
| Specification | NUC 16 Pro | AtomMan G7 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 0.71 liters | Not published |
| List price | Not published | Not published |
| Product class | Business mini PC | Not assigned |