ASUS ROG GR70 vs Beelink GTR9 Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ASUS ROG GR70
Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Beelink GTR9 Pro
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed
Tame That Tech reported fast application and game loading from the PCIe 4.0 storage and observed no memory-related bottleneck while multitasking on the exact 128GB/2TB review unit.
General multitasking and application-loading observation · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 4:27
2Can it handle sustained work?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
ServeTheHome observed about 31.4 tokens per second in LM Studio with GPT-OSS 120B and 96GB assigned to the Radeon 8060S.
LM Studio GPT-OSS 120B inference · 96GB GPU allocation and 32GB system allocation; model quantization and prompt phase not fully documented in narration
ServeTheHome · 10:26 -
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
Tame That Tech reported about 11 minutes to render a four-minute project with DaVinci Resolve Studio 20.2.1's YouTube 4K preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 4K preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:20 -
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds
The same four-minute project took about 3 minutes 38 seconds with the YouTube 1080p preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 1080p preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:34
3Can it game?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Gaming test range Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite
Tame That Tech reported averages spanning 40 to 129 FPS across its game suite with at least High settings and FSR where available. Individual game, resolution, and preset combinations are not normalized here because they were shown mainly in charts rather than fully narrated.
Multi-game benchmark suite · At least High quality; FSR where available; average of multiple runs; resolution varies by chart
Tame That Tech · 4:03
4Is it loud or hot?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Turbo mode was too loud for the reviewer
Robtech found the default profile acceptable but the highest-performance mode too loud for his preference. His sample had 64GB memory and a PCIe 5.0 SSD. This is an attributed listening impression.
Robtech · 7:56 -
NerdNest found it generally quiet
NerdNest found the GR70 generally quiet, while acknowledging audible fans under heavy load. He said he left it in Turbo mode. This differs from Robtech’s impression; test conditions and the conflicting memory descriptions prevent a direct noise comparison.
NerdNest · 8:54 -
Idle noise Not available
-
Sustained AI noise Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Turbo mode was too loud for the reviewer Not available
-
NerdNest found it generally quiet Not available
-
Idle noise 36.5 dBA
ServeTheHome measured roughly 36-37 dBA at idle in a studio with a 34 dBA noise floor.
Windows 11 Pro idle · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated in narration; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
Sustained AI noise 40 dBA
After sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference, ServeTheHome measured a 39-41 dBA range.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:30
5How much electricity does it use?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
GPT-OSS 120B wall power Not available
-
Full-load wall power Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Idle wall power 20.5 W
ServeTheHome observed 16-25 W at the wall while Windows 11 Pro was idle.
Windows 11 Pro idle · Wall measurement; midpoint of reported 16-25 W range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
ServeTheHome measured about 125-128 W during sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · Wall measurement; 96GB GPU memory allocation; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:17 -
Full-load wall power 182 W
Tame That Tech measured 182 W at the wall under its full-load test.
Reviewer full-load test · Wall measurement; exact stress workloads not specified in narration
Tame That Tech · 3:51
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Second SSD slot lacked a thermal pad
Robtech found cooling on the populated PCIe 5.0 slot, but no thermal pad on the second PCIe 4.0 slot in his 64GB review unit.
Robtech · 2:40 -
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage and networking Not available
-
Reviewer storage and port check Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Second SSD slot lacked a thermal pad Not available
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
The GTR9 Pro provides two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, two USB4 ports, and two 10GbE RJ45 ports. Its 128GB memory is soldered.
Manufacturer expansion check · GTR9 Pro 128GB/2TB retail configuration
Beelink -
Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
Tame That Tech confirmed two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 positions, fixed 128GB LPDDR5X memory, dual 10GbE, and two USB4 ports on the exact 128GB/2TB review system.
Hands-on configuration and connectivity check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 1:54
7Is it good value?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
-
Reviewer launch-value assessment Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer price $4,349
Beelink listed the exact 128GB/2TB US-plug configuration for $4,349 when checked, against a $4,699 compare-at price, with a stated 35-day presale lead time.
Manufacturer retail-price check · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB SSD; Frost Silver; US power adapter
Beelink -
Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
Amazon ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1 matches the exact 128GB/2TB GTR9 Pro but was unavailable when checked.
Amazon exact-listing check · ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1; Beelink store; 128GB RAM; 2TB Crucial SSD
Beelink -
Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value
ServeTheHome described the GTR9 Pro as an under-$2,000 alternative to much more expensive high-memory systems and preferred its overall feature-and-value mix among the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 machines it had tested. That launch-era price is historical and should not be read as the current catalog price.
Launch-date comparative value assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
ServeTheHome · 15:38
8Will it be dependable?
ASUS ROG GR70
-
Ubuntu connected to Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Robtech reported working wireless and Bluetooth in an Ubuntu check on his review configuration. The Ubuntu version, kernel and firmware were not specified.
Robtech · 3:17 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
10GbE instability in two reviews Not available
-
Preinstalled software Not available
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Ubuntu connected to Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Not available
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
Beelink lists a three-year warranty and 30-day trial on the official product page.
Manufacturer warranty check · GTR9 Pro retail purchase
Beelink -
10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
Both retained reviewers encountered 10GbE failures. ServeTheHome lost both Intel E610 adapters after a Windows update and later recovered them after another update; Tame That Tech's adapters repeatedly disappeared until power was removed and the reviewer planned an RMA.
Hands-on networking stability · Early 2025 review units; failure causes may differ; current firmware and shipping NIC may differ
Tame That Tech · 6:23 -
Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image
ServeTheHome found several Wondershare applications preinstalled and said some were difficult to remove through the normal Windows app list.
Factory software inspection · Review-unit Windows 11 Pro image; current retail image not independently checked
ServeTheHome · 13:43
References
-
ASUS ROG. GR70-N90066AN US specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop / 32GB DDR5 / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Robtech. The FASTEST AMD Ryzen Gaming Mini PC (3L) - ASUS ROG NUC GR70. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop 8GB / 64GB DDR5-5600 / PCIe 5.0 NVMe SSD, capacity unconfirmed / Windows 11 Home; Ubuntu version unconfirmed. Silent, default and Turbo modes tested; firmware version unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Loan review sample and affiliate links disclosed.
-
NerdNest. PS5 Size, PC Power: The ASUS ROG GR70 is INSANE. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 9 9955HX3D / RTX 5070 Laptop. Video states 64GB RAM; updated description instead identifies 32GB/2TB. Exact memory, SSD and Windows edition unresolved. Turbo mode used; firmware unconfirmed.
Disclosure: Hardware provided by ASUS; reviewer states ASUS did not sponsor the video.
-
Beelink. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, and warranty.
-
ServeTheHome. The BEST AI Mini PC That One Upped Apple? AMD Strix Halo Beelink GTR9 Pro. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
Disclosure: The description says the unit was purchased and contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Tame That Tech. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 Full Review & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The description discloses Amazon, Mavely, and JoyLink affiliate storefronts; it does not state how the review unit was obtained.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for ASUS ROG GR70
Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro
- Supports 32 GB more memory
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | ROG GR70 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 9 9955HX3D | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 32 |
| Processor default TDP | 70 W | 120 W |
| Integrated graphics | NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU; AMD Radeon 610M integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units |
Memory and storage
| Specification | ROG GR70 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 2 x 16GB | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard |
| Maximum memory | 96 GB | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Yes | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | ROG GR70 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 x 2.5GbE | Dual 10GbE |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | ROG GR70 | GTR9 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | 3 liters | Not published |
| List price | Not published | $4,699 |
| Product class | Not assigned | Local AI with dual 10GbE |