Beelink EQi 304 vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Beelink EQi 304, manufacturer product view
Silver GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition shown from the front and rear
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink EQi 304

Core 3 304 / 24GB DDR5 / 512GB UFS / Windows 11 Pro / US power option

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
  • PCMark 10 Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
  • Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
  • Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
  • PCMark 10 8003 points

2Can it handle sustained work?

Beelink EQi 304

  • PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
  • PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points

3Can it game?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
  • Time Spy stock memory Not available
  • Time Spy dual channel Not available
  • Night Raid memory comparison Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
  • Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
  • Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
  • Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
  • Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points

4Is it loud or hot?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Cinebench load noise Not available
  • Memory thermal issue Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
  • Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
  • Memory thermal issue

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage expansion Yes
  • Thunderbolt 4 Yes
  • SO-DIMM access
  • Tested configuration Not available
  • SSD sequential throughput Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage expansion Not available
  • Thunderbolt 4 Not available
  • SO-DIMM access Not available
  • Tested configuration
  • SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s

7Is it good value?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Manufacturer list price Not available
  • Reviewer value assessment Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Manufacturer list price $1,599
  • Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred

8Will it be dependable?

Beelink EQi 304

  • Ubuntu 26.04 check
  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available

GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Ubuntu 26.04 check Not available
  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming

References

  1. GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD

  2. Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately

    Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.

  3. Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately

    Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink EQi 304

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationEQi 304A9 Max 2026 Edition
CPUIntel Core 3 304AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Cores / threads5 / 512 / 24
Processor default TDPNot disclosed28 W
Integrated graphicsIntel Xe3-LPG graphicsRadeon 890M

Memory and storage

SpecificationEQi 304A9 Max 2026 Edition
Memory typeDDR5-5600DDR5-5600 SODIMM
Maximum memory64 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryYesYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationEQi 304A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ethernet10Gb Ethernet + 2.5Gb EthernetDual 2.5GbE
WirelessMediaTek MT7922 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4
USB4Not publishedYes
ThunderboltYesNo

Size and price

SpecificationEQi 304A9 Max 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.82 liters
List priceNot published$1,599
Product classNot assignedAI mini PC