Beelink GTR9 Pro vs Khadas Mind Pro
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Beelink GTR9 Pro
Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Khadas Mind Pro
Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed
Tame That Tech reported fast application and game loading from the PCIe 4.0 storage and observed no memory-related bottleneck while multitasking on the exact 128GB/2TB review unit.
General multitasking and application-loading observation · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 4:27
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Everyday responsiveness observation Not available
2Can it handle sustained work?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
ServeTheHome observed about 31.4 tokens per second in LM Studio with GPT-OSS 120B and 96GB assigned to the Radeon 8060S.
LM Studio GPT-OSS 120B inference · 96GB GPU allocation and 32GB system allocation; model quantization and prompt phase not fully documented in narration
ServeTheHome · 10:26 -
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
Tame That Tech reported about 11 minutes to render a four-minute project with DaVinci Resolve Studio 20.2.1's YouTube 4K preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 4K preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:20 -
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds
The same four-minute project took about 3 minutes 38 seconds with the YouTube 1080p preset.
DaVinci Resolve Studio video export · Four-minute source project; YouTube 1080p preset; exact codecs and effects not disclosed
Tame That Tech · 5:34
Khadas Mind Pro
-
GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
-
DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available
3Can it game?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite
Tame That Tech reported averages spanning 40 to 129 FPS across its game suite with at least High settings and FSR where available. Individual game, resolution, and preset combinations are not normalized here because they were shown mainly in charts rather than fully narrated.
Multi-game benchmark suite · At least High quality; FSR where available; average of multiple runs; resolution varies by chart
Tame That Tech · 4:03
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Gaming test range Not available
4Is it loud or hot?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Idle noise 36.5 dBA
ServeTheHome measured roughly 36-37 dBA at idle in a studio with a 34 dBA noise floor.
Windows 11 Pro idle · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated in narration; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
Sustained AI noise 40 dBA
After sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference, ServeTheHome measured a 39-41 dBA range.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · 34 dBA studio noise floor; measurement distance not stated; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:30
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Idle noise Not available
-
Sustained AI noise Not available
5How much electricity does it use?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Idle wall power 20.5 W
ServeTheHome observed 16-25 W at the wall while Windows 11 Pro was idle.
Windows 11 Pro idle · Wall measurement; midpoint of reported 16-25 W range
ServeTheHome · 12:06 -
GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
ServeTheHome measured about 125-128 W during sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference.
Sustained GPT-OSS 120B inference · Wall measurement; 96GB GPU memory allocation; midpoint of reported range
ServeTheHome · 12:17 -
Full-load wall power 182 W
Tame That Tech measured 182 W at the wall under its full-load test.
Reviewer full-load test · Wall measurement; exact stress workloads not specified in narration
Tame That Tech · 3:51
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Idle wall power Not available
-
GPT-OSS 120B wall power Not available
-
Full-load wall power Not available
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present No
-
Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
The GTR9 Pro provides two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 slots, two USB4 ports, and two 10GbE RJ45 ports. Its 128GB memory is soldered.
Manufacturer expansion check · GTR9 Pro 128GB/2TB retail configuration
Beelink -
Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
Tame That Tech confirmed two PCIe 4.0 x4 M.2 2280 positions, fixed 128GB LPDDR5X memory, dual 10GbE, and two USB4 ports on the exact 128GB/2TB review system.
Hands-on configuration and connectivity check · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Tame That Tech · 1:54 -
Memory is fixed inside the chassis Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Memory is upgradeable No
-
Storage is upgradeable Yes
-
Thunderbolt is present Not available
-
Storage and networking Not available
-
Reviewer storage and port check Not available
-
Memory is fixed inside the chassis
Zip Tie Tech opens the Mind Pro to show the internal battery, cooling fan and heatsink. The reviewer confirms that RAM cannot be replaced; the separate underside hatch provides SSD expansion access.
Zip Tie Tech · 20:00
7Is it good value?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Manufacturer price $4,349
Beelink listed the exact 128GB/2TB US-plug configuration for $4,349 when checked, against a $4,699 compare-at price, with a stated 35-day presale lead time.
Manufacturer retail-price check · 128GB LPDDR5X-8000; 2TB SSD; Frost Silver; US power adapter
Beelink -
Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
Amazon ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1 matches the exact 128GB/2TB GTR9 Pro but was unavailable when checked.
Amazon exact-listing check · ASIN B0FPQQYWQ1; Beelink store; 128GB RAM; 2TB Crucial SSD
Beelink -
Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value
ServeTheHome described the GTR9 Pro as an under-$2,000 alternative to much more expensive high-memory systems and preferred its overall feature-and-value mix among the Ryzen AI Max+ 395 machines it had tested. That launch-era price is historical and should not be read as the current catalog price.
Launch-date comparative value assessment · Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
ServeTheHome · 15:38
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Manufacturer price Not available
-
Amazon availability Not available
-
Reviewer launch-value assessment Not available
8Will it be dependable?
Beelink GTR9 Pro
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
Beelink lists a three-year warranty and 30-day trial on the official product page.
Manufacturer warranty check · GTR9 Pro retail purchase
Beelink -
10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
Both retained reviewers encountered 10GbE failures. ServeTheHome lost both Intel E610 adapters after a Windows update and later recovered them after another update; Tame That Tech's adapters repeatedly disappeared until power was removed and the reviewer planned an RMA.
Hands-on networking stability · Early 2025 review units; failure causes may differ; current firmware and shipping NIC may differ
Tame That Tech · 6:23 -
Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image
ServeTheHome found several Wondershare applications preinstalled and said some were difficult to remove through the normal Windows app list.
Factory software inspection · Review-unit Windows 11 Pro image; current retail image not independently checked
ServeTheHome · 13:43 -
Choose behavior when external power is removed Not available
Khadas Mind Pro
-
Hardware warranty Not available
-
10GbE instability in two reviews Not available
-
Preinstalled software Not available
-
Choose behavior when external power is removed
ETA PRIME shows the Mind app’s sleep, hibernate and battery-use options for unplugging the PC, along with power-mode and smart-charging controls. These are observed software options, not a battery-runtime or reliability test.
ETA PRIME · 6:46
References
-
Beelink. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395. Product page. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications, current price, availability, and warranty.
-
ServeTheHome. The BEST AI Mini PC That One Upped Apple? AMD Strix Halo Beelink GTR9 Pro. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X, factory 2TB SSD plus reviewer-installed 8TB secondary SSD
Disclosure: The description says the unit was purchased and contains Amazon affiliate links.
-
Tame That Tech. Beelink GTR9 Pro AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 Full Review & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI Max+ 395, Radeon 8060S, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD
Disclosure: The description discloses Amazon, Mavely, and JoyLink affiliate storefronts; it does not state how the review unit was obtained.
-
Khadas. Mind Pro: Ultra X7 64GB configuration. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H / 64GB LPDDR5X / 2TB SSD / Windows 11 Home
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.
-
Khadas. Mind family FAQ. Product page. Accessed .
-
ETA PRIME. World’s First Panther Lake Mini PC! Mind Pro Hands On First Look. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: URCDKey sponsorship and affiliate links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
-
Zip Tie Tech. This Mini PC is a Laptop.. And a Workstation??. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Core Ultra X7 358H, 64GB LPDDR5X-8533, 2TB SSD. Windows edition and firmware unconfirmed. Review also covers separately sold Khadas accessories.
Disclosure: UGREEN sponsorship and promotional links disclosed; review-unit purchase, loan or retention status unconfirmed.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro
- Supports 64 GB more memory
Higher listed specifications for Khadas Mind Pro
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | GTR9 Pro | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395 | Intel Core Ultra X7 358H |
| Cores / threads | 16 / 32 | 16 / 16 |
| Processor default TDP | 120 W | Not disclosed |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute units | Intel Arc B390 |
Memory and storage
| Specification | GTR9 Pro | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | LPDDR5X-8000 onboard | LPDDR5X-8533 soldered |
| Maximum memory | 128 GB | 64 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | No | No |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | GTR9 Pro | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | Dual 10GbE | No built-in Ethernet; requires a separate adapter or dock |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 | Intel BE211 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 6.0 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | No | Yes |
Size and price
| Specification | GTR9 Pro | Mind Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.43 liters |
| List price | $4,699 | Not published |
| Product class | Local AI with dual 10GbE | Not assigned |