Beelink GTR9 Pro vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Beelink GTR9 Pro viewed from the front in its Frost Silver chassis
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5, front and left side view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink GTR9 Pro

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed

2Can it handle sustained work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available

3Can it game?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite

4Is it loud or hot?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle noise 36.5 dBA
  • Sustained AI noise 40 dBA

5How much electricity does it use?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle wall power 20.5 W
  • GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
  • Full-load wall power 182 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
  • Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
  • Memory sits beneath the fan assembly Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Storage and networking Not available
  • Reviewer storage and port check Not available
  • Memory sits beneath the fan assembly

7Is it good value?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Manufacturer price $4,349
  • Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
  • Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value

8Will it be dependable?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • 10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
  • Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image

References

  1. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 13B90031US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core 7 240H / 16GB DDR5 / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. MAS WORLD. Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 | unboxing | Ram & ssd upgarade 2026. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5 chassis; exact CPU, memory capacity, SSD capacity, operating system and firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and any manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Supports 64 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core 7 240H
Cores / threads16 / 3210 / 16
Processor default TDP120 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute unitsIntel Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardDDR5-5600 SO-DIMM, 1 x 16GB
Maximum memory128 GB64 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
EthernetDual 10GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel AX211 Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNoNo

Size and price

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q Gen 5
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List price$4,699Not published
Product classLocal AI with dual 10GbENot assigned