Beelink GTR9 Pro vs Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

Beelink GTR9 Pro viewed from the front in its Frost Silver chassis
Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC, front and left side view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink GTR9 Pro

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed

2Can it handle sustained work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available

3Can it game?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite

4Is it loud or hot?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle noise 36.5 dBA
  • Sustained AI noise 40 dBA

5How much electricity does it use?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle wall power 20.5 W
  • GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
  • Full-load wall power 182 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
  • Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
  • Fan lifts out for cleaning Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Storage and networking Not available
  • Reviewer storage and port check Not available
  • Fan lifts out for cleaning

7Is it good value?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Manufacturer price $4,349
  • Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
  • Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

  • Manufacturer price Not available
  • Amazon availability Not available
  • Reviewer launch-value assessment Not available

8Will it be dependable?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • 10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
  • Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image
  • Ubuntu installation failed in the review Not available
  • MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run Not available

Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

  • Hardware warranty Not available
  • 10GbE instability in two reviews Not available
  • Preinstalled software Not available
  • Ubuntu installation failed in the review
  • MLPerf Client 1.5 would not run

References

  1. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkCentre neo 50q QC 13C80010US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100 / 16GB LPDDR5X / 512GB SSD / Windows 11 Pro on Arm

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. Arm Comes to Project TinyMiniMicro Lenovo neo 50q Tiny QC. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Snapdragon X X1-26-100, 16GB LPDDR5X-8448, 1TB Samsung PM9C1a SSD, Windows 11 Pro on Arm. Firmware and attempted Ubuntu version unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: ServeTheHome says it purchased the system before Lenovo offered a review unit. Affiliate links and paid channel memberships disclosed.

  3. PCMag and CNET. Snapdragon X Mini-Desktops From Lenovo | Lab Report. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: ThinkCentre neo 50q QC with base Snapdragon X; exact RAM, SSD capacity, OS edition and firmware unconfirmed. The second half covers a separate IdeaCentre Mini.

    Disclosure: Unit acquisition and manufacturer relationship were not stated in the inspected description. This is a hardware preview before benchmark testing.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Supports 112 GB more memory

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkCentre neo 50q QC

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q QC
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Qualcomm Snapdragon X X1-26-100
Cores / threads16 / 328 / Unconfirmed
Processor default TDP120 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute unitsQualcomm Adreno

Memory and storage

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardSoldered LPDDR5X-8448
Maximum memory128 GB16 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoNo
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q QC
EthernetDual 10GbE1 x Realtek RTL8111K Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Qualcomm NFA765A Wi-Fi 6E and Bluetooth 5.3
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNoNo

Size and price

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkCentre neo 50q QC
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List price$4,699Not published
Product classLocal AI with dual 10GbENot assigned