Beelink GTR9 Pro vs Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

Beelink GTR9 Pro viewed from the front in its Frost Silver chassis
Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2, front and top view
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink GTR9 Pro

Ryzen AI Max+ 395, 128GB LPDDR5X-8000, 2TB SSD, Frost Silver, US power adapter

Check price Amazon affiliate link

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Everyday responsiveness observation Fast loads; no multitasking bottleneck observed

2Can it handle sustained work?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed 31.4 tokens/s
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time 11 minutes
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time 218 seconds

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • GPT-OSS 120B generation speed Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 4K render time Not available
  • DaVinci Resolve 1080p render time Not available

3Can it game?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Gaming test range 40-129 FPS across the review suite

4Is it loud or hot?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle noise 36.5 dBA
  • Sustained AI noise 40 dBA
  • Noticeable fan noise under load Not available

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Idle noise Not available
  • Sustained AI noise Not available
  • Noticeable fan noise under load

5How much electricity does it use?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Idle wall power 20.5 W
  • GPT-OSS 120B wall power 126.5 W
  • Full-load wall power 182 W

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Memory is upgradeable No
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present No
  • Storage and networking 2x M.2, 2x USB4, 2x 10GbE
  • Reviewer storage and port check 2x M.2, fixed RAM, dual 10GbE
  • Memory access through the bottom panel Not available

Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Thunderbolt is present Not available
  • Storage and networking Not available
  • Reviewer storage and port check Not available
  • Memory access through the bottom panel

7Is it good value?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Manufacturer price $4,349
  • Amazon availability Exact ASIN unavailable
  • Reviewer launch-value assessment Strong launch-era feature value

8Will it be dependable?

Beelink GTR9 Pro

  • Hardware warranty 3 years
  • 10GbE instability in two reviews Reviewers encountered 10GbE failures
  • Preinstalled software Extra apps on the review image

References

  1. Lenovo PSREF. ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2 30K50050US specifications. Product page. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 7 265 / RTX A1000 8GB / 32GB DDR5 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. ServeTheHome. Even an NVIDIA GPU and 3x SSDs fit in 1L Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen2. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Core Ultra 9 285, RTX A1000 8GB, 32GB single DDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1TB PCIe Gen 5 SSD. OS edition and firmware unconfirmed; CPU differs from this catalog configuration.

    Disclosure: Lenovo supplied the review system; loan versus retained status was not specified. Affiliate links disclosed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink GTR9 Pro

Higher listed specifications for Lenovo ThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2

  • Provides 3 storage slots versus 2

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
CPUAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395Intel Core Ultra 7 265
Cores / threads16 / 3220 / 20
Processor default TDP120 WNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 8060S integrated graphics, 40 compute unitsNVIDIA RTX A1000 8GB GDDR6 plus Intel Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Memory typeLPDDR5X-8000 onboardDDR5-6400 CSODIMM, 1 x 32GB non-ECC
Maximum memory128 GB128 GB
Upgradeable memoryNoYes
Storage slots23

Connectivity

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
EthernetDual 10GbE1 x Intel I219-LM Gigabit Ethernet
WirelessWi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4Intel BE200 Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNoNo

Size and price

SpecificationGTR9 ProThinkStation P3 Tiny Gen 2
Enclosure volumeNot published1 liters
List price$4,699Not published
Product classLocal AI with dual 10GbENot assigned