Beelink SER9 MAX vs GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Beelink SER9 MAX, front and right-side view
Silver GEEKOM A5 Pro front and rear views with Ryzen 5 7530U label
VS

Check current prices

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Beelink SER9 MAX

Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

Search Amazon Amazon affiliate link

Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.

iThese are manufacturer-sourced specifications, not MiniPCBench test results. Confirm the exact processor, memory, storage, price, and availability before buying.
Memory
Storage

1Is it fast for normal work?

2Can it handle sustained work?

3Can it game?

4Is it loud or hot?

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Fan setting also changes performance

5How much electricity does it use?

6Can I upgrade and connect everything?

Beelink SER9 MAX

  • USB4 Yes
  • Upgradeable storage Yes
  • Bottom-cover access
  • Memory is upgradeable Not available
  • Storage is upgradeable Not available
  • Care when opening the case Not available

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • USB4 Not available
  • Upgradeable storage Not available
  • Bottom-cover access Not available
  • Memory is upgradeable Yes
  • Storage is upgradeable Yes
  • Care when opening the case

7Is it good value?

8Will it be dependable?

Beelink SER9 MAX

  • Proxmox installation caveat
  • Fedora and Debian installation Not available
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters Not available

GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

  • Proxmox installation caveat Not available
  • Fedora and Debian installation
  • Debian installer recognized both network adapters

References

  1. GEEKOM. A5 Pro 2026 Edition specifications and US configuration. Product page. Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / silver chassis / US market

    Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; no MiniPCBench measurements.

  2. Lon.TV. What a sub $500 Mini PC looks like these days: GEEKOM A5 Pro Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4 / Windows 11; SSD capacity and firmware not established. Video discusses a 512GB offer.

    Disclosure: Manufacturer supplied unit free of charge; no other compensation or advance approval disclosed. Affiliate links.

  3. Learn Linux TV. Can the Geekom A5 Pro Run Linux? Full Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB RAM / 1TB NVMe / Windows 11 Pro replaced for Fedora 43 and Debian 13 tests; firmware unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: GEEKOM supplied review unit; affiliate links disclosed.

  4. Robtech. Upgrade or Side grade? GEEKOM A5 PRO (2026) Mini PC Review. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 / 1TB WD Black SN750 / Windows 11 Pro; firmware release unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: Free manufacturer review sample; affiliate and coupon links.

  5. Platima Tinkers. Is a Mini PC Better Than an SBC? GEEKOM A5 Pro Part 2: Teardown, Debian & Benchmarks. Video review. . Accessed .

    Configuration: Ryzen 5 7530U / 16GB DDR4-3200 in two 8GB modules / 1TB SSD. BIOS NUCBC02 2.42, EC 1.16. Debian 13.3 Cinnamon and a fresh Windows 11 installation; Windows edition/build unconfirmed.

    Disclosure: YouTube paid-promotion notice, affiliate links and manufacturer coupon disclosed. Exact unit acquisition terms unconfirmed.

Value for money

No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.

Specification differences

Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications

Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 MAX

Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A5 Pro 2026 Edition

Verified specifications

Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status

Processor

SpecificationSER9 MAXA5 Pro 2026 Edition
CPUAMD Ryzen 7 H 255AMD Ryzen 5 7530U
Cores / threads8 / 166 / 12
Processor default TDPNot disclosedNot disclosed
Integrated graphicsAMD Radeon 780MAMD Radeon Graphics

Memory and storage

SpecificationSER9 MAXA5 Pro 2026 Edition
Memory typeDDR5-5600DDR4 SO-DIMM
Maximum memoryNot published64 GB
Upgradeable memoryNot publishedYes
Storage slots22

Connectivity

SpecificationSER9 MAXA5 Pro 2026 Edition
Ethernet1 × 10Gb Ethernet1 × 2.5GbE
WirelessIntel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.2
USB4YesNo
ThunderboltNot publishedNot published

Size and price

SpecificationSER9 MAXA5 Pro 2026 Edition
Enclosure volumeNot published0.47 liters
List priceNot publishedNot published
Product classNot assignedNot assigned