Beelink SER9 MAX vs GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Check current prices
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Beelink SER9 MAX
Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD
Amazon results may include other models. Verify the processor, memory, storage, and seller before buying.
| Memory | ||
|---|---|---|
| Storage |
1Is it fast for normal work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core Not available
-
Cinebench 2024 single-core Not available
-
Geekbench 6 multi-core Not available
-
PCMark 10 Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Cinebench 2024 multi-core 1151 points
The stock single-module configuration scored up to 1,151 points in Cinebench 2024 multi-core.
Cinebench 2024 multi-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 6:54 -
Cinebench 2024 single-core 119 points
The stock single-module configuration scored up to 119 points in Cinebench 2024 single-core.
Cinebench 2024 single-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 6:56 -
Geekbench 6 multi-core 11283 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 11,283 points in Geekbench 6 multi-core.
Geekbench 6 multi-core · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:11 -
PCMark 10 8003 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 8,003 points in PCMark 10.
PCMark 10 · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:34
2Can it handle sustained work?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
PugetBench for Photoshop Not available
-
PugetBench for Premiere Pro Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
PugetBench for Photoshop 8088 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 8,088 points in PugetBench for Photoshop.
PugetBench for Adobe Photoshop · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 7:46 -
PugetBench for Premiere Pro 19423 points
The stock single-module configuration scored 19,423 points in PugetBench for Premiere Pro.
PugetBench for Adobe Premiere Pro · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 8:00
3Can it game?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Counter-Strike 2 stock memory Not available
-
Counter-Strike 2 dual channel Not available
-
Time Spy stock memory Not available
-
Time Spy dual channel Not available
-
Night Raid memory comparison Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Counter-Strike 2 stock memory 125 fps
The stock single-channel configuration averaged 125 FPS with a 72 FPS 1% low in Counter-Strike 2.
Counter-Strike 2 benchmark · 1080p low; stock 32 GB single-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:34 -
Counter-Strike 2 dual channel 193.5 fps
With a 16 GB dual-channel kit installed, the average increased to 193.5 FPS and the 1% low to 111 FPS.
Counter-Strike 2 benchmark · 1080p low; reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:37 -
Time Spy stock memory 2279 points
The stock single-channel configuration scored 2,279 overall in 3DMark Time Spy, with a 2,023 graphics score and 8,107 CPU score.
3DMark Time Spy · Stock 32 GB single-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:49 -
Time Spy dual channel 3602 points
The reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel kit raised the Time Spy result to 3,602 overall and 3,233 for graphics.
3DMark Time Spy · Reviewer-installed 16 GB dual-channel memory
Toasty Bros · 12:58 -
Night Raid memory comparison 20334 points
The Night Raid total score increased from 20,334 with stock single-channel memory to 29,752 with the dual-channel kit.
3DMark Night Raid · Stock single-channel result; dual-channel result reported separately as 29,752
Toasty Bros · 13:08
4Is it loud or hot?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Idle noise Not available
-
Cinebench load noise Not available
-
Memory thermal issue Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Idle noise 30 to 33 dBA
Hubwood measured about 30 to 33 dBA at idle from 50 cm away in balanced fan mode.
Windows desktop idle · Balanced fan mode; 50 cm measurement distance
Hubwood · 6:02 -
Cinebench load noise 42 dBA
Hubwood measured about 42 dBA during a longer all-core Cinebench run.
Long Cinebench all-core run · Balanced fan mode; 50 cm measurement distance
Hubwood · 6:20 -
Memory thermal issue
With two memory modules installed, Hubwood observed memory overheating and severe frame-time stutter in modern games after several minutes in silent and balanced fan modes. Performance fan mode avoided the issue in his test.
Modern games after several minutes · 64 GB dual-channel configuration; silent and balanced fan modes
Hubwood · 10:15
5How much electricity does it use?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Idle wall power Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Idle wall power 9 W
Hubwood reported about 9 W for the complete system at idle.
Windows desktop idle · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration
Hubwood · 5:38
6Can I upgrade and connect everything?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
USB4 Yes
-
Upgradeable storage Yes
-
Bottom-cover access
ETA PRIME demonstrates removal of the bottom cover after undoing four screws.
ETA PRIME · 2:05 -
Memory is upgradeable Not available
-
Tested configuration Not available
-
SSD sequential throughput Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
USB4 Not available
-
Upgradeable storage Not available
-
Bottom-cover access Not available
-
Memory is upgradeable Yes
-
Tested configuration
Hubwood tested the stock 32 GB single-module configuration with a 2 TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD, then added a second 32 GB module for comparison tests.
Review-unit identification · Stock 32 GB single-channel configuration and reviewer-installed 64 GB dual-channel configuration
Hubwood · 1:05 -
SSD sequential throughput 5 GB/s
Hubwood reported about 5 GB/s for both reads and writes from the stock 2 TB Kingston SSD.
Sequential SSD test · Stock 2 TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 1:25
7Is it good value?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Manufacturer list price Not available
-
Reviewer value assessment Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Manufacturer list price $1,599
GEEKOM lists the Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 configuration with 32GB of memory and a 2TB SSD at $1,599 before temporary discounts.
Manufacturer retail-price check · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB RAM, 2TB SSD
GEEKOM -
Reviewer value assessment HX 370 predecessor preferred
Hubwood recommended the less-expensive HX 370 predecessor over the reviewed HX 470 model because the newer processor delivered little noticeable improvement while costing about $200 more at review time.
Review-date model and price comparison · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 4:01
8Will it be dependable?
Beelink SER9 MAX
-
Proxmox installation caveat
VirtualizationHowto encountered a blinking Proxmox VE 9 installer while using a TinyPilot remote KVM. He installed VE 8 and upgraded to VE 9, and cautioned that the problem could be specific to his setup.
VirtualizationHowto · 11:24 -
Hardware warranty Not available
-
Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Not available
GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
-
Proxmox installation caveat Not available
-
Hardware warranty 3 years
GEEKOM states that the A9 Max includes a standard three-year warranty covering hardware defects and manufacturing issues.
Manufacturer warranty-policy check
GEEKOM -
Reviewer memory-thermal caveat Stock RAM throttled in gaming
Hubwood reported that the stock single-module memory configuration throttled from overheating during gaming and advised using two modules or replacing the included 32GB stick. This is a review-unit finding, not long-term reliability evidence.
Gaming thermal observation · Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD
Hubwood · 14:20
References
-
Beelink. SER9 MAX H255/H260/H350 specifications and configuration selector. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen 7 H 255 / 64GB DDR5-5600 / 1TB SSD / Windows 11 Pro / Space Gray / US adapter
Disclosure: Manufacturer specifications; performance has not been independently measured.
-
ETA PRIME. SER9 MAX Mini PC First Look! Ryzen 7 H 255 Quiet, Cool, and Powerful. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 with 1TB SSD; installed RAM capacity not verified.
Disclosure: Affiliate links and software-key promotion are disclosed; unit acquisition was not established.
-
VirtualizationHowto. Beelink SER9 Max Review and Proxmox 10 Gig Mini PC Giveaway. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: SER9 MAX H255 running Proxmox; RAM capacity and firmware not established. TinyPilot remote KVM used for installation.
Disclosure: Beelink supplied the unit; the reviewer says the review was unpaid. Video includes a Nakivo sponsor segment.
-
GEEKOM. GEEKOM product specifications. Product page. Accessed .
Configuration: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 32GB DDR5, 2TB SSD
-
Hubwood. The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Is Here! GEEKOM A9 MAX Mini-PC Reviewed. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB Kingston PCIe 4.0 SSD; 64GB dual-channel configuration tested separately
Disclosure: Hubwood said GEEKOM sent the unit, with no payment, editorial control, or publishing obligation.
-
Toasty Bros. Gaming on a POWERFUL Mini PC - Geekom A9 Max 2026. Video review. . Accessed .
Configuration: Stock: Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, one 32GB DDR5-5600 module, 2TB SSD; 16GB dual-channel kit tested separately
Disclosure: GEEKOM sponsored the video and the description contains compensated affiliate links; unit acquisition was not separately stated.
Value for money
No value comparison is available. It requires eligible test scores and at least four current price observations in seven days.
Specification differences
Differences supported by the listed manufacturer specifications
Higher listed specifications for Beelink SER9 MAX
Higher listed specifications for GEEKOM A9 Max 2026 Edition
Verified specifications
Manufacturer-sourced specifications and current testing status
Processor
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| CPU | AMD Ryzen 7 H 255 | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 |
| Cores / threads | 8 / 16 | 12 / 24 |
| Processor default TDP | Not disclosed | 28 W |
| Integrated graphics | AMD Radeon 780M | Radeon 890M |
Memory and storage
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Memory type | DDR5-5600 | DDR5-5600 SODIMM |
| Maximum memory | Not published | 128 GB |
| Upgradeable memory | Not published | Yes |
| Storage slots | 2 | 2 |
Connectivity
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Ethernet | 1 × 10Gb Ethernet | Dual 2.5GbE |
| Wireless | Intel AX200 Wi-Fi 6; Bluetooth 5.2 | Wi-Fi 7 + Bluetooth 5.4 |
| USB4 | Yes | Yes |
| Thunderbolt | Not published | No |
Size and price
| Specification | SER9 MAX | A9 Max 2026 Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Enclosure volume | Not published | 0.82 liters |
| List price | Not published | $1,599 |
| Product class | Not assigned | AI mini PC |